We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a Waffle House” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waffle House 7018 Shallowford

Waffle House 7018 Shallowford
Ranked #208 of 822 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Madison, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“It's a Waffle House”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Food was the same as you'd get at any Waffle House. The only real complaint I had were the ants that seemed to be coming in through a crack under a windowsill. We sat in one of the booths that overlook the side parking lot.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food greasy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were the only ones in there and we got our food super fast, it was so greasy we had to take napkins to blot the eggs, hashbrowns. There is always drunk homeless people loitering outside.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Huge disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Food was ok per Waffle House standards, but we got ripped off in other ways at this particular location. I'd steer clear or use cash only.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JWminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

it was average and waitress did allot of complaining and the toast was burned and ordered hash browns and got grits

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank april p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Wow
great breakfast and a show. The waitress is also a stand up comedian. The eggs were prepared to perfection.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank vicky p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House 7018 Shallowford also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Waffle House 7018 Shallowford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing