We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and atmosphere.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tony's Pasta Shop & Trattoria

Tony's Pasta Shop & Trattoria
Ranked #34 of 822 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
183 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

One of my most favorite places in all of Chattanooga. Hidden in the Bluff District near a few cafés and B&B's. Pitched nicely with views of the Tennessee River. You may also sit on the outdoor patio and soak in the weather. Excellent food - hearty portions and a very nice wine selection. The bread they serve once you sit down is awesome with the dipping oil. My favorite place in Chattanooga for good food and wine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBoy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    203
    82
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food, highly recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have gone there the past 3 years for our department Christmas lunch and the food has been excellent each time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Incredible food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

The food was absolutely incredible and surprisingly well priced. I will be back very soon. Our waiter was extremely nice and prompt. We did have a 30 minute wait which would be expected at 6:00pm on Friday afternoon. No complaints at all

Helpful?
Thank sonnyvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Our waitress, Britiany, was very attentive and friendly. Her recommendations were clear and accurate. The atmosphere was of a uptown (literally) business. The food is authentic and delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Fl
Level Contributor
93 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy an evening meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great location within walking distance to art museums and cultural events. Food was very good, service excellent and atmosphere warm and cozy. We will return!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Pasta Shop & Trattoria also viewed

Chattanooga, TN
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Tony's Pasta Shop & Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing