We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a group”

Tony's Pasta Shop & Trattoria
Ranked #40 of 922 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Tony's has such a warm, inviting atmosphere. They serve wonderful bread with oil & cheese before dinner, the food comes fresh & hot and always delicious. Great coffee also--if you get the chance, get a seat upstairs & outside to enjoy the view.
I'm going to take 1 star off for the desserts. We tried the Italian cake, spumoni ice cream and flourless chocolate cake. None were worth the $5 we paid & it was a bit of a damper on a nice meal.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dietcokeani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 621 of 829 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

We sat upstairs, but inside. Still a nice view. Really enjoy the bread with oil and cheese. Favorite is the bread with garlic cloves baked in to it. We had a varitey of pasta dishes and sandwiches. Really liked the chicken panini. It was on the grill alittle too long this time around , but was still very good.

It is hard to please a 16 yr old boy and this is always a hit with him. Our service was friendly and very good.

We were stil on the lunch menu at 4pm so was still able to get the panini as it is not on the dinner menu.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank robert37363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The service was just okay. Our server seemed mad the whole time. I fancy italian restaurants, and I honestly don't see what all the fuss is about with this place.

Date of visit: March 2013
1  Thank CaseyMKnox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Though we had to wait long for seating as we wanted to sit outside, it is a great place to enjoy a sunny Saturday lunch. Offering nice variety of pasta & salads, yummy appetizers.

I´d definitely come back sometime again.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great pasta and great wine! What more can I say! Location in the Arts area provides other places to visit after dinner!

Date of visit: March 2013
Thank chawareagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Pasta Shop & Trattoria also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Tony's Pasta Shop & Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing