We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #71 of 833 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We visited the Texas Roadhouse in Chattanooga Jan 13/2013. The beef was fine but service was poor. We were stuck in a noisy back room where there were large parties of families. When the servers cleaned up they made a lot of noise throwing the dishes into large buckets, pausing to watch the game on TV. The floor was littered with food - half eaten dill pickles and other debris, even in the aisles. We weren't offered water, the potato was cold and the gravy gelatinous. Our server delivered the bill without even asking if we wanted another drink, dessert or coffee. We've eaten at the Texas Roadhouse in Valdosta Ga. which was a good experience. The Chattanooga restaurant was not.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    74
    33
    4
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Typical”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Close to Hampton Inn... walking distance. Typical fare of this restaurant chain. Southern Hospitality from the door / seating personel and our waitress. Relatively fast service

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LABNCanton_Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not up to our usual experience.”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We usually have good experiences with Texas Roadhouse, but the service here was not as friendly and even though we called ahead and made reservations, we waited much too long to be seated and even longer for our food to arrive. My ribeye steak was tough and cooked well done, not pink like I ordered. I didn't report this because I didn't want to wait any longer for them to correct this. This was our only time visiting this property, so I hope it was just an 'off' night for them, since we normally love the Texas Roadhouses we go to.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great steaks”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The best steaks anyone could ask for. The service is always top notch, and the entertainment is pretty neat. We try to eat there at least one per month,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sassystrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ehhhh”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Starting at the front the service was not the best. The hostess did not clearly communicate and we were waitng about 30 minutes after she had stated the table would be cleared in a couple of minutes. In the meantime we watched several other families come in and be seated. Finally had to go up and see what the hang up was. The location is nice and close to several hotels. The atmosphere was nice a bit loud but this chain is known for that. We got to the table and while the table itself had been cleaned...it was obvious no one had checked under the table as there were dishes and some sort of white gooey mess right where we would put our feet. I hope the waitress who served us was new as that would explain the lack of service. It took me reminding her twice to get her to get someone out there to clean under our table. Dishes were left on the table unless pressed in her hands that sort of lack. She was very cheerful though. The food was good and came out hot. Overall, to be honest unless I am craving Texas Roadhouse...I won't be back. Outback is across the way and several other ver nice chains are in the area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank midnite_trouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing