We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food ,great service”

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, TN
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, TN is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 826 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ruth’s Chris Steak House in Chattanooga is located at Shallowford Road and I-75 in the lobby of the Embassy Suites Hotel.We serve the finest steaks in Chattanooga. Treat yourself to a USDA Prime steak that arrives sizzling on a 500° plate and a bottle from our award-winning wine list. With a spacious bar and multiple dining rooms that are ideal for business dinners, private parties and date nights, our Chattanooga steak house team offers a dining experience you and your guests will long remember.The restaurant boasts private dining rooms to host your next event or meeting. Whether it’s a romantic dinner for two, an important business lunch or a social event, Ruth’s Chris of Chattanooga can accommodate your needs.
fairfield,ct
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food ,great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Greated and seated quickly. Server was friendly, knowledgable, and effecient. The food was done exactly as requested. Nice place that I will visit again

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank hungry_hungry_hipp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    61
    38
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Great cocktails, fun bar and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

The staff was super friendly and the cocktails were great. I had the blueberry mojito and my friend had the apricot sour. Recommend both.

The bar ambiance was my favorite. We sat in our comfy, high-back chairs and explored wines and cocktails on their iPad wine lists. It was a lot of fun.

I ordered the sizzling crab cakes and a Ruth's chop salad. Both were delicious. (My wine pairing was a Ferrari-Carano Fume Blanc.) I can't rave enough about the chop salad. It's presented like a tuna tartare stack tower with crispy onion strings on top. I wasn't really hungry, but I had to eat it all.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

It was great to see Ruth's Chris come to Chattanooga! I have dined at several locations in the past and have never had a bad meal or experience there. The steaks are simply incredible, the ribeye I had melted in my mouth. The sides are just as good and if you don't want a steak, they have a full menu of items. I would suggest ordering off the dinner menu even for lunch so you can see the variety of offerings. I went online and may a reservation so we were able to walk right in and be seated. This is a great place to spend a romantic evening or have a special dinner with the family. It is pricy, but for an occasional "special" event it is well worth it. The service was over the top!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbfltri8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Go for the dessert”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Chattanooga is very lucky to have such a wonderful restaurant in its midst. I have eaten here and at the little bit less formal Meeting Place next door around 10 times. I have never had an even remotely bad experience from the food to the service to everything. This includes dinners with my wife and large business dinners. Last week, I had the lamb while others enjoyed the quail breast wrapped in bacon. Exceptional!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great atomosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

This place is on the pricey side, but i would recommend as a place to go for a special dinner. I went for a party for my husband's work. Everything we had was excellent from the speciality cocktails to the entree. I'm not a big steak eater but best steak I've ever had. The atmosphere is nice too. Wait staff was very friendly and make sure your every need is met. I will be going back with the rest of my family in the future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrscottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, TN also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing