We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Embassy Suites”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Ok, it's a new hotel and most new hotels look nice and clean. But finally an Embassy Suite that does not look moldy! The foyer is wide open, the breakfast inviting, a nice bar, great restaurant. I had a king suite and while smaller than in older style ES' this is still very large and nicely decorated. Very comfy bed and a nice shower. A real shower! Not a bathtub with a shower head. Just don't understand why the control where they are?

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you both for your review and for returning to stay with us again - we truly appreciate your business. I am glad you are pleased with the Embassy Suites "Design Option III", of which we are one; definitely a different look and feel from the more traditional properties with which you are obviously familiar. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    229
    66
    22
    15
See reviews for
608
345
28
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We prefer a two room suite when traveling with our Grandson. This hotel was perfect for our needs. The hotel is early new, beautifully decorated, in the heart of Hamilton Place with great shopping and restaurants galore! Embassy Suites has a great, cooked to order, breakfast that simply can't be beat! This seven story hotel is large, and yet warm and comfortable. Excellent staff and service is an added treat!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
I am so glad to know you and your grandson enjoyed your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place and that you found us to be a good laocation for you. Did your grandson have a chance to use our indoor pool? Thanks, too, for letting me know that you felt our staff took good care of you all - this means the most. I hope we will have the chance to be of service to you again in the future - thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel and staff were great. Hotel's every area clean. Great complimentary breakfast. From beginning to the end great stay! The staff super nice and very helpful. The omlet chef did a wonderful job. Really liked the Ruth Chris Steak Restaurant. Room service food delicious. The evening cocktail hour super nice, not just a drink and a pretzel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; thanks for taking the time to share your comments. I especially appreciate and thank you for your kind feedback about Ruth's Chris Steak House - be assured that I will share your review with the team there. I hope you will stay with us again next time you travel down from Nashville - thanks for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landrum, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We thought this hotel was a great value for the rate. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and modern. Our room was clean and comfortable (except for teh living area sofa). The happy hour and complimentary breakfast were well appointed and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank petewoody48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; I am glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves and had the chance to experience our offerings. Please think of us again if you travel back to Chattanooga- thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We are a family of 5 and it can be challenging to find a hotel where we can sleep comfortably. This hotel had two Queen beds and a sleeper sofa. My husband and teenage son are over six ft tall and this room had lots of space to move around. The refrigerator in our room was not cold and we called the front desk to see if there was a knob we needed to turn or something. Ends up it was on the fritz. They gave us a $20 credit on the room without us asking. Thought that was great. Breakfast was amazing and had BACON as well as sausage and eggs made to order (and more). Delicious watermelon and cantaloupe. I wish we had had more time to spend at the hotel but we were passing through on our way to Memphis. The beds were super comfortable and I had to leave mine way too early.teenage son says the sleeper sofa was very comfortable. Of course he loved having his own space with his own tv.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agehamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; I am so glad you and your family were pleased with your experience. Two-Room Suites are just one of the "Pillars" at Embassy, along with our free Made-to-Order Breakfast; did you have a chance to experience our complimentary Evening Reception? My apologies about the fridge but I am glad you were satisfied with our resolution. I realize your visit was short and I hope you will return for a longer one when your travels bring you back our way. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We drive from Nothern Virginia down to the Alabama Gulf Coast at least once a year which we generally break up into 2 days travel each way...getting too old to do it in one day now. One of our favorite places to stop for the night is in Chattanooga at the Embassy Suites Hotel. Its conveniently located off the Interstate with shopping and restaurants all around it. There's a large selection of restaurants to chose from with a Ruth Chris restaurant located onsite. The hotel, its ground floor lobby, floor hallways, rooms, lounge areas, etc., are always immaculately clean. Staff always friendly and helpful.

Rooms are very spacious two room suites. Beds are very comfortable with a selection of firm and soft pillows to choose from. We always sleep well here. There's a large selection of food to choose from the breakfast buffet. Ruth Chris chefs man the omelot station producing made to order omelots among other items.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oski59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Please allow me to first and foremost thank you for your repeated visits with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga- Hamilton Place; we are very grateful to you both for your business and your very kind feedback about our services and facilities. I sincerely hope that we continue to merit your trust and confidence and that you will choose to stay with us each time you travel through our city. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one nighter vacay to go the Aquarium. Very very clean rooms and grounds. After working 17 days straight I was so excited at the thought if relaxing in a HOT SPA but was let down at the connected cold one to the pool. Kids had fun in it though!! Breakfast was so good even my youngest PICKY eater ate well :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your brief visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; I am only sorry you could not have stayed longer. I hope your family enjoyed the Tennessee Aquarium as much as they did our free made-to-Order Breakfast! Did you get a chance to experience our complimentary Evening Reception? If not, I hope you will return again in the future - thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
9.0 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
9.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2321 Lifestyle Way, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique blend of luxury accommodation and southern hospitality at the all-suite, full service Embassy Suites Chattanooga / Hamilton Place hotel. Set in the Waterside Lifestyle Center, directly across from Hamilton Place Mall, the hotel is only minutes away from Enterprise South Industrial Park and only 4 miles from Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport. Enjoy easy access to many local attractions including Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga.Relax in the atrium, surrounded by spacious suites, each with modern amenities including WiFi, a spacious work surface, microwave, refrigerator and two HDTVs. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and dine in Chattanooga’s first and only Ruth’s Chris Steak House restaurant. A sundry market is also available, offering snacks and travel essentials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing