We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish I could rate Excellent....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wish I could rate Excellent....”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed @ this ES four nights. Loved the location lots of dinning & shopping in the area.Enjoyed the managers reception every night except the second night. it was the bartender's first night, she must have fallen a sleep during her orientation that day.She was not a good drink maker.She told us she didn't have any salt for the class rim.What????? so,after two failed attempts @ drinks. We resorted to the saftest option WINE. Breakfast was somewhat disappointing, the omlets were good however, there wasn't much of a selection of b'fast items.
We are loyal to ES, so we were disaapointed with the limited choices. the juice tasted watered down.
The reason we can't rate this ES as excellent is the unfriendly front desk staff. We were
only treated warmly @ check-in & check-out. After that we didn't feel as if they cared if we were there of not. Saw the same staff each day of our stay. The employees would avoid making eye contact.Never did anyone say good morning or good evening upon our leaving in the mornings or on our return in the evening. Also, on check-in we notice that a remote was missing, when we called down to ask if there was only one remote for both TV's we were told there are two. We were asked if we checked? And they would send someone help us look for it.There wasn't a remote. Eventually someone came up with another remote. Would we stay @ this location again? Maybe...If we do hopefully the staff will have improved their people skills in making their stake holders feel welcome!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LTWEBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feeback regarding your recent visit with us; I am sincerely sorry we did not meet all your expectations as you indicate. I have shared your comments with the appropriate members of my management team here, none of whom were happy to learn of your concerns. I am especially troubled by your observations about our Front Desk staff; I do believe this was an isolated situation and not typical of the service we are known for here; however, I apologize to you nonetheless as there is no excuse for this. I hope your image of our hotel is not permanently tarnished and that you will give us another opportunity in the future - I am confident your next experience will be much better. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    229
    66
    22
    15
See reviews for
608
345
28
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel was AWESOME! Beautiful, new hotel, friendly staff, comfortable, nice rooms. This is the best and nicest Embassay Suites I have stayed in to date. Great restaurants next door and nearby. P.S. Loved the fire pit too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
I am very happy to know you were so pleased with your recent visit here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; your comments are truly appreciated, thank you so much for your kind feedback. Thank you, as well, for your obvious loyalty to Embassy Suites - I hope you and your family will visit us again next time you are in Chattanooga. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Actually my wife has stayed here on business several times, but she took me along. Once. Great, new location in north Chattanooga, near the Shallowford Mall just off I 75. This puts it a ways from downtown, if that matters to you.

Not much new to say that hasn't been said by others....pretty new, Ruth's Chris in the building, food service excellent, always love the "Manager's Reception"! For those not up for an expensive steak, there is a Mellow Mushroom pizza place just across a pretty unbusy road. People have been known to get a pizza or calzone to go and bring it back and take full advantage of the aforementioned Manager's Reception. Just sayin'.

Oh, I have one complaint, from the trivial department. It drives me crazy when hotels, such as this one, put the toilet paper dispenser on the wall back beside the tank. I'm just not that much of a contortionist, so I removed the roll from the dispenser for the duration of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harbourman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
First, please express my sincere thanks to your wife for her frequent visits with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place - I truly appreciate this. Of course, I am also glad she decided to have you experience what we have to offer and I am pleased you were not disappointed. We are exactly12 miles from downtown Chattanooga and an easy drive to all the attractions our city offers. Did you actually enjoy a meal in Ruth's Chris Steak House while you were here? As for your comment about the toilet paper dispenser - noted! I will share with the designers whenever that opportunity presents itself. I hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The facility was clean. The service was excellent. The breakfast is wonderful. The location is perfect! It's just a great room in a great area! It's on the same exit with all the restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you staying with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place and for sharing your thoughts; I am very glad you enjoyed our services and facilities. Did you have a chance to experience our complimentary Evening Reception? If not, I hope you will return and allow us to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield,ct
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

For me there are several sign that let me know if a hotel is great. One of the indicators of a great hotel is the way that you are greeted upon entering the hotel. Upon entering E.S you are greeted by a beautiful lobby and a staff that is warm and welcoming(day or night), another sign is the food(Ruth Chris is adjacent) E.B give a free Custom breakfast. The room decore and condition is another sign and the decore in this hotel is lovely. But the biggest sign for me in a great hotel is when something isn't right the staff takes care of imediately and so they did when I called down to the front desk to complain about the towel shortage(not enough) . The young lady Amy Lynn was polite and professional even though I was tiered and cranky,her kindness defused any attitude I may have had. Krudos to her and the entire staff for treating me like a valued
customer no matter what my disposition was. They give a good AAA rate and when they can they do upgrade. They are centerally located and easy to get to.

Room Tip: This hotel is about a year old and there really isn't any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hungry_hungry_hipp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; I am pleased you found us to be a good location for you and felt we met your expectations. I am particularly grateful to you for the kind comments about our staff member AmyLynn and the manner in which she engaged with you - I will certainly share your comments with her. I realize Fairfield, CT, is quite a ways away but I do hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again should your travels bring you back this way. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night while traveling through the area and was very happy with our suite. I liked the design of the suite and sitting room was separated from the bedroom. The bed was comfortable and it was a clean quiet stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NHYanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; I am only sorry your visit was so short. I hope you had the chance to experience some of our unique offerings, like our complimentary Evening Reception and free Made-to-Order Breakfast. If not, perhaps you can return at some point in the future - thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boonsboro, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Facility is great, service great! Food great, and receptions generous. Lighting in room a little poor. Linens were white and clean. Towels were soft and quite absorbent. Coffee maker nice but you're out of luck if the brew pak is torn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
I thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent visit here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; I am glad you were pleased with our services and facilities. I hope you will visit us again next time you travel back our way - thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
9.0 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
9.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2321 Lifestyle Way, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique blend of luxury accommodation and southern hospitality at the all-suite, full service Embassy Suites Chattanooga / Hamilton Place hotel. Set in the Waterside Lifestyle Center, directly across from Hamilton Place Mall, the hotel is only minutes away from Enterprise South Industrial Park and only 4 miles from Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport. Enjoy easy access to many local attractions including Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga.Relax in the atrium, surrounded by spacious suites, each with modern amenities including WiFi, a spacious work surface, microwave, refrigerator and two HDTVs. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and dine in Chattanooga’s first and only Ruth’s Chris Steak House restaurant. A sundry market is also available, offering snacks and travel essentials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing