We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

It is a very nice hotel with large clean, comfortable rooms. A microwave and refrigerator are in the suite and coffee and water are available in the lobby. The complementary breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres were very good. We entertaianed family in our suite and extra chairs were promptly delivered.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; thank you for your business. I am glad you were pleased with our services and facilities; did you have a chance to experience Ruth's Chris Steak House, located right here in the Hotel? I hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,083
    231
    67
    23
    16
See reviews for
620
350
29
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boaz, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Best hotel stay I have had in a very long time if not the best ever. From the desk clerk to the bartender Atilla at the reception everyone went above and beyond. I will go back to this hotel again and hopefully very soon

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind comments regarding your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; we are truly honored to receive such positive feedback and I am thrilled you were so pleased with us. Thank for the recognition about our staff, especially Atilla - I will be sure to share this with him and his managers. We look forward to your return visit - thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My family stayed here for a weekend trip to Chattanooga. We chose this hotel because we had stayed at Embassy Suites before and had always been pleased.
The room was good, clean, comfortable. We booked a room with a king bed and pull out couch since it was myself, husband and our 2 children (ages 2 and 2 months). We asked for extra towels and blankets.
Upon arriving, the staff was very friendly. Our room had extra towels and extra blankets; however, there were no sheets for the pull out couch. It was just a bare mattress. For ths first night we just put extra blankets down and used it.
The next day I asked the front desk to make sure that they put sheets on the pull out couch when they cleaned our room. She said she would take of it.
When we arrived back to our room, it had been cleaned. This time, no extra towels were left, even though we had used all 4 that morning--they only left 3. Also, the pull out couch was made up with the blankets and no sheets were put on it. I called down to the front desk and asked about the sheets. She apologized, said that she told housekeeping to put sheets on and said that she would get them to bring them. A few minutes later, what appeared to be a housekeeping floor supervisor knocked on our door and asked why we needed sheets since they put the blankets back on the pull out couch. She argued with me over why I would want just a fitted sheet on the mattress!!! I finally got her to bring me on and I made the bed myself.
As a hotel manager myself, I found it frustrating that they would not want to put sheets on the mattress for the pull out couch. It was also frustrating that they know we ask for extra towels, we use all the extra towels and then when they make our room up, they don't leave extra towels again. That seems like poor housekeeping management to me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katepol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
I thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit; while I am glad you were pleased with our overall services and facilities I am sorry to learn about the misunderstanding with housekeeping. I spoke personally with the supervisor in question and I assure you it was not her intent to appear argumentative but I do apologize if this was the impression she made. We strive each day to provide the best possible service and we clearly did not in your case. I hope you will not allow this incident to permanently tarnish your opinion of us and that you will give us another opportunity in the future to regain your confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaz
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great experience. Hotel staff very nice, went above and beyond what was expected. My birthday was 2 days earlier, they saw this I guess due to being a HH member. When my wife and I got back from dinner there was a bottle of wine and 2 glasses in the room, with happy birthday! Did not expect this, amazing! At the reception from 5:30-7:30 the bartender Atilla was great, seemed happy to be there and treated everyone with respect, tried to accomodate them in any way he could. The Chef and staff at breakfast was excellent. Everyone at the hotel just seemed to go out of there way to speak and make sure our experience was great. One if not the best hotel experience we have ever had. And we have stayed everywhere from 5 stars on down

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodgegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
I am very grateful to you for taking the time to write such positive comments about your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place. Allow me to also recognize and thank you for your obvious loyalty to Hilton as an HHonors member. I am very pleased to learn that you were pleased with our services and facilities and especially the extra efforts made by our staff. I hope your birthday was an enjoyable one; perhaps next year you will return and allow us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I went to visit friends in Chattanooga for my birthday. When I arrived, the hotel staff were very friendly and when they found out it was my birthday, they immediately sent a complimentary cheesecake and bottle of wine up to my room along with a hand-written note from the evening supervisor. It was a great experience. Housekeeping checked on me daily (I left my do not disturb sign up all day), just to see if I needed service. The front desk staff were always very helpful & gave some great food recommendations. I will definitely be going back to this hotel in the future! Great job!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SarkaVrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We are honored that you chose to stay with us here at the Embassy Suits Chattanooga - Hamilton Place for such a special occasion; on behalf of all of us here allow me to once again wish you a very Happy Birthday! Thank you for your kind comments about staff as this means more to us than anything - I am so glad to know they took such good care of you. We look forward to your return visit - thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort myers, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

You know you're in a beautiful place from the moment you drive into the parking lot! lobby was inviting with the fireplace going and love the atmosphere of friendly patrons. Convenient from the interstate and close to an area that seemed "well to do" from the looks of what was in site of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; it was certainly our pleasure to serve you and I am glad you were happy with us and what we have to offer. I realize living in Florida you may not be back our way anytime soon but should that change in the future I hope you will once again chose to stay with us. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

from the moment you pull into the parking lot, you know you're at a place that meets and beats all expectations of an Embassy Suite hotel! This place is gorgeous. beautiful lobby and you're greeted with a smile. friendly staff! they have an indoor pool, business center and fitness facility. a top notch operation! fantastic part of town, so close to everything from grocery, to restaurants, and right off the interstate.

Room Tip: room 225. very quiet, never heard our neighbors. view left little to be desired (roof/ac units, et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatorval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
I am so happy you were pleased with your recent visit here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place and I thank you for your business. It's great to know you felt we were a good location for you and that you enjoyed our services and facilities. I hope you will chose to stay with us again next time your travels bring you back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
9.0 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
9.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2321 Lifestyle Way, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique blend of luxury accommodation and southern hospitality at the all-suite, full service Embassy Suites Chattanooga / Hamilton Place hotel. Set in the Waterside Lifestyle Center, directly across from Hamilton Place Mall, the hotel is only minutes away from Enterprise South Industrial Park and only 4 miles from Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport. Enjoy easy access to many local attractions including Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga.Relax in the atrium, surrounded by spacious suites, each with modern amenities including WiFi, a spacious work surface, microwave, refrigerator and two HDTVs. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and dine in Chattanooga’s first and only Ruth’s Chris Steak House restaurant. A sundry market is also available, offering snacks and travel essentials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing