We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
fort myers, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a beauty!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

You know you're in a beautiful place from the moment you drive into the parking lot! lobby was inviting with the fireplace going and love the atmosphere of friendly patrons. Convenient from the interstate and close to an area that seemed "well to do" from the looks of what was in site of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; it was certainly our pleasure to serve you and I am glad you were happy with us and what we have to offer. I realize living in Florida you may not be back our way anytime soon but should that change in the future I hope you will once again chose to stay with us. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,057
    227
    66
    22
    15
See reviews for
605
342
28
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

from the moment you pull into the parking lot, you know you're at a place that meets and beats all expectations of an Embassy Suite hotel! This place is gorgeous. beautiful lobby and you're greeted with a smile. friendly staff! they have an indoor pool, business center and fitness facility. a top notch operation! fantastic part of town, so close to everything from grocery, to restaurants, and right off the interstate.

Room Tip: room 225. very quiet, never heard our neighbors. view left little to be desired (roof/ac units, et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatorval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
I am so happy you were pleased with your recent visit here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place and I thank you for your business. It's great to know you felt we were a good location for you and that you enjoyed our services and facilities. I hope you will chose to stay with us again next time your travels bring you back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Good experience. Brand new, very clean, well trained staff! Ruth's Chris Steakhouse on site was excellent! The fitness center was well equipped. I would like to see the morning breakfast buffet extended past 9 am.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank patrick3211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind feedback regarding your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; I am glad you were pleased with our offerings and especially that you had the chance to experience Ruth's Chris Steak House. We do extend our Breakfast hours on Saturdays, Sundays and Holidays, to 10:30am. I hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon - thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We are very picky when we travel and usually stay in 5 Star Hotels. However, with the excellent reviews of this hotel and the room configuration. We decided to give it a try. Well, all I can say is we were wowed!!! For a 120.00 a night this was an amazing hotel. I would recommend it to anyone staying in this area and we will defiantly be back when we are in the Chattanooga area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for deciding to give us a try here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; it gives me great pleasure to learn that you were not disappointed and felt you made the right choice. We are grateful and thank you for your business- I hope you had the chance to enjoy all our offerings and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trion, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

For personal convenience I stayed in the Chattanooga Embassy Suites overnight. The atmosphere was most welcoming as I entered and continued throughout my stay. I will use Embassy Suites on future travels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; it was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest. Was this your first experience with the Embassy Suites Brand? If so, we will be honored to be your future lodging choice, especially if your travels bring you back to Chattanooga. Thank you so much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great hotel, staff, restaurant and bar. I was assigned a handicap room. It has three (3') internal doors that were always in the way. I am not handicapped however I would challenge you to get the opinion of a person that is confined to a wheel chair. I would venture to say that this room might be MORE challenging to navigate than a regular room. I did NOT ask for another room because it was quite late when I arrived and was ready to get some rest. Why do you assign these rooms to NON handicapped patrons?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your comments - I am glad you were pleased with your overall visit. I am not entirely sure why you received this particular room assignment; it was not directly intentional and was probably our attempt to give you your requested bed-type during a busy night. I apologize if this presented any inconvenience and hope it will not prevent you from choosing to stay with us again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great experience at a great hotel. Good value for the money. The location is perfect for most activities. The added bonus of a Ruth's Chris steak house attached to the hotel is great. They provide all food service for the hotel. Meeting space is best in that part of town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; I am glad you found us to be a good location and that you were pleased with your experience. I certainly appreciate your kind comments about Ruth's Chris Steak House and will be sure to share these with them. Thanks for your business and I hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
9.0 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
9.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2321 Lifestyle Way, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique blend of luxury accommodation and southern hospitality at the all-suite, full service Embassy Suites Chattanooga / Hamilton Place hotel. Set in the Waterside Lifestyle Center, directly across from Hamilton Place Mall, the hotel is only minutes away from Enterprise South Industrial Park and only 4 miles from Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport. Enjoy easy access to many local attractions including Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga.Relax in the atrium, surrounded by spacious suites, each with modern amenities including WiFi, a spacious work surface, microwave, refrigerator and two HDTVs. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and dine in Chattanooga’s first and only Ruth’s Chris Steak House restaurant. A sundry market is also available, offering snacks and travel essentials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing