We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not disappoint!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Everything was clean, comfortable, and overall a fantastic experience! The free drinks and appetizers were wonderful, as well as the complementary continental breakfast. Couldn't be happier on our anniversary getaway!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

It was an honor to have you as our guests here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place for such a special ocassion - thank you for choosing us. Happy Anniversary again from all of us here! I am pleased you enjoyed our complimentary Evening Reception and Cooked to Order Breakfast, two of the "pillars" here at Embassy Suites. I hope you will visit us again soon next time you travel up our way from Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,331 - 1,337 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

The pleasure that we derived from our stay was incalculable; the price offered to us for a 2-bedroom suite was amazingly affordable and the suite itself was so luxurious and comfortable. I also want to mention how much we enjoyed the opportunity to converse with one of the bartenders, Nick, at the complimentary evening social and later in the bar at Ruth's Chris Steak House. He was both gracious and immensely knowledgeable about his craft.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

I was so pleased to read your review about your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place and to learn how happy you were with our offerings. Thank you very much for the kind comments about Nick from Ruth's Chris Steak House - I will be sure to share your comments with the management team there. I hope we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again soon - thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel. All the extra's make it worth the price - indoor pool, free cook to order breakfast, appetizers/drinks in the afternoon. Plus the rooms were very nice. We've stayed other places in Chattanooga but this beats the others by far. We've found the place to stay now. Liked it so well stayed an extra night. Will try this chain again in other cities if available.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Larbi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We are honored that for this visit to our city you and your family chose to stay with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; we know how many lodging choices are available to you and we thank you very much for your business. Of course, it is wonderful to learn that you all enjoyed our services and facilities. We look forward to being your "home away from home" during your future visits to Chattanooga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Fantastic hotel. Everything there was great from the time we got there until we left. I would recommend this hotel. Enjoyed the evening reception and the breakfast was enjoyable and We had no complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place - I am very grateful to you for your kind feedback. Glad you enjoyed our complimentary Evening Reception and Cooked to Order Breakfast; did you have a chance to experience Ruth's Chris Steak House, located right here in the hotel? If not, I hope you will return soon to give yourselves that opportunity. Thanks for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is very nice in every way! It's sharp, clean and just an overall nice place to stay. The breakfast was very good with many choices! The staff were spot on and helpful! There is a great mall close by with good stores. If in the area, I would definitely stay here in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thanks for choosing to stay with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; I am happy to know you and your family were pleased with our services and facilities and felt we were a good location for you. We hope you will, in fact, return to our area in the future and once again give us the opportunity to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Amy and the staff provided OUTSTANDING customer service! Even the hotel maintenance man was friendly and proud of where he worked. This location was ideal for a 1/2 way point on our trip to Florida. It was such a great experience we booked the exact same room for our trip homes. My children, 9, 11, 13 and 14, love this hotel and repeatedly pointed out details they loved about this place. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

i am thrilled you and your family were so pleased with your experiences here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; allow me to thank you very much for your repeated visits. Thank you, especially, for the kind comments about our staff - I will be certain to share these with them. We look forward to seeing all of you again next time you travel through Chattanooga -give your children my thanks for their special endorsements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We loved our stay. Hotel lobby, breakfast & managers reception were excellant. The room was outstanding - very upscale. We'll return when in the area. Don't think twice about stayhing here...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Many thanks for the positive feedback about your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place - it is great to know you and your family were so pleased with our services and facilities. Did you have a chance to eat in Ruth's Chris Steak House while you were here? If not, perhaps you will upon a return visit - which we hope will not be in the too-distant future. Thank you for your business and best wishes for 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
13 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Address: 2321 Lifestyle Way, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $149 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique blend of luxury accommodation and southern hospitality at the all-suite, full service Embassy Suites Chattanooga / Hamilton Place hotel. Set in the Waterside Lifestyle Center, directly across from Hamilton Place Mall, the hotel is only minutes away from Enterprise South Industrial Park and only 4 miles from Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport. Enjoy easy access to many local attractions including Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga.Relax in the atrium, surrounded by spacious suites, each with modern amenities including WiFi, a spacious work surface, microwave, refrigerator and two HDTVs. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and dine in Chattanooga’s first and only Ruth’s Chris Steak House restaurant. A sundry market is also available, offering snacks and travel essentials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing