We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Monrovia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but noisy”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Room was clean, staff was nice, but late night we could hear tv and talking in adjacent room, walls to thin. check in and check out was smooth, lots of restaruants nearby. Breakfast cost $10 in Lobby but food was fresh and you could order anything from pancakes to western omelets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see that you had a good stay with us. However, I am sorry to see that there was an issue with noise coming from an adjacent room. If this should ever happen again please let the desk know so that we can address the issue and ensure that you can get a good nights sleep. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Geoffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    136
    52
    20
    9
See reviews for
181
173
37
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
morristown, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We always have great service and pleasant stay with this facility. Have been several times recently for pleasure and business and feel that we are treated as owners rather than guests. The personnel have always been most helpful and kind. Its fun the stay where the people act as if they care you are there instead of someone just renting a room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so very happy to see that you had a fabulous stay at our hotel. Our staff works diligently to ensure that our guests know how important they are to us and we are so glad to see we succeeded. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Geoffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeting by the friendly clerk at the desk. Our room was clean and nicely furnished. Had cute fall decorations outside the hotel. The lobby looks great! Great location outside of downtown, but close enough to enjoy that area too. Thanks for a great night in Chattanooga!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandycampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback you've given the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the lobby and its decor, as well as your room. We are also glad you enjoyed your stay in the city and surrounding area. If you are ever in the area again, we would love to have you stay with us. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Geoffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The Hilton Garden in Chattanooga was a great spot. We were greeted by a friendly staff. The lobby was modern and restful. Our room was large and comfortable, and the breakfast was hot, tasty and made to order. All in all it was a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel, and that you were able to enjoy our great cooked to order breakfast. Our staff works very hard to ensure every guest has a great experience, and I will be sure to share this with them. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Geoffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HENDERSONVILLE, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn has a Keurig in each room!!! The staff is super friendly and helpful. The fitness center is well equipped with both cardio and weight equipment. The indoor pool is very nice. The breakfast staff is wonderful. The cookies at night are fabulous!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our new Keurigs we have just placed in all of our rooms. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our fitness center and fantastic breakfast staff. If you are ever in the area again we hope you will choose to give us another visit.

Sincerely,
Geoffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John, IN, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent remodel/upgrade and the bar and breakfast restaurant were excellent. The bar is a very nice touch! The front desk staff was extremely pleasant, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. The bar attendant knew the local area, especially restaurants, since this hotel has no restaurant open for dinner. The gal even went so far as to give us discount coupons for a couple restaurants that we were considering! Just a wonderful trip, all around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeff Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you had a fantastic stay at our hotel. Our staff loves to suggest places they like to eat to our guests, and I am glad that you enjoyed some of their suggestions. We hope that if you are in the area again you will come back to see us.

Sincerely,
Geoffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
211 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Outstanding hotel, staff is supper friendly, very clean, rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast eventhough not included was excellent and quite affordable. Great location close to the airport next to the expressway. The have a small pantry that is well stocked, they have a bar at night where you can have a beer or a glass of wine. The exercise room is amazing, treadmill, bicycle and weights everything you need. Did not use the pool but its indoor and the jacuzzi look inviting, but not time to use it. I highly recoomend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for so much for sharing your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to see that you found everything you needed at our property and that everything was great. We hope you will come back to see us soon and get a chance to take a swim in the pool.

Sincerely,
Geoffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
8.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing