We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed at this property on the way to Savannah, close to Interstate, very clean, front desk staff friendly, welcoming. Rooms are spacious very clean, well maintained however, the walls seem paper thin you hear doors slamming at all hours, other than that we truly enjoyed the stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momiam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.com. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the rooms were clean and our staff was friendly and welcoming. However I am sorry to see that you were able to hear doors slamming throughout the hotel at night. Next time you stay with us let the front desk know about this and we will try and place your room away from any noisy areas of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 657 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent service, the Hotel met our expectations. We would stay here again. The only glitch was some confusion with the tickets we purchased as part of a package to see ruby falls, rock city, and incline railway. The hotel staff tried very hard to sort it out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay with us at TripAdvisor.com, we value all of our guests' feedback, and I am so very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel, and that you were able to enjoy the local attractions while in the Chattanooga area as well. I did also want to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences and confusion that you encountered during your stay regarding the package that you booked with us, and can assure you that this is not typical for our staff or our hotel. We absolutely should have been more familiar with the process in which we were to follow to provide you with these tickets, and I am so very sorry that we dropped the ball here. I am glad, however, to hear that you were able to utilize these tickets, however, and enjoy some of the many great things that Chattanooga has to offer. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We chose this Hilton Garden Inn because of the in-room whirlpool. However, as we went to use the whirlpool on the morning of our departure, it did not work. Nothing. We called the front desk and they sent someone about 20 minutes later that knew nothing about the whirlpool and spent about 45 minutes trying to work on it by having someone talk him through the process over his cell phone. He did manage to get it working however the water was now cold and dirty and there was no time to use the whirlpool before our 11:00 checkout time. And we were told there would be a $25 charge for staying past 11:00. The previous evening we had to call the front desk because our TV was not working. The night desk guy came to our room and finally got it working about an hour later so we just went to sleep hoping to enjoy the whirlpool in the morning.
The Hilton Satisfaction Promise is a joke. Upon checkout we expressed our dissatisfaction with our stay and were only offered a small discount on our room.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else if you want a whirlpool or TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.com. We value all of our guests' feedback, whether it is positive or negative, as all feedback that our guests provide assists us in ensuring that we are constantly striving to improve our service and accommodations. I first wanted to take the opportunity to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay with us, and I want to assure you that these issues are not typical of our daily standards of operation. I cannot apologize enough for the troubles that you encountered, and I can completely understand how this would have impacted your experience at our hotel. Please contact me directly at krystal.jost@hilton.com, as I would love to find a way to make this up to you, and allow you to give us another opportunity to live up to your rightful expectations and our true standards. Again, I am so terribly sorry for your experience, and I do hope that you allow us another opportunity.

Yours in hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent hotel to stay in when in Chattanooga. I have stayed at a couple of the other hotels in the area and none of them compare to the quality of service and cleanliness. The Hotel staff was very accomodating as was the restaurant/bar staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor! I am so very glad to see that you enjoyed your experience, and that we were accommodating and hospitable throughout your visit, and that we exceeded your expectations both in cleanliness and service! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future, the next time you are in the Chattanooga area!

Yours in hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Please train the front desk staff before they start working. Constatntly apologizing and saying you are a new is not an acceptable. The check-in took over 30 minutes. Plus, the complimentary coffee was cold.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We value all of our guests' feedback, positive or negative, as all feedback is important in ensuring that we do all that we can to improve our services and our facilities. I am so very sorry to see that your stay was less than pleasant, and that we did not live up to our true standards or your rightful expectations. I can assure you that this is not typical of our operational standards, and I will be sure to share your feedback with our team leaders so that we can ensure that we are using the proper training techniques, and that we are assisting our new team members as much as possible, so that this does not occur again in the future, to you or any other guest. I am so very sorry that your check in took longer than it should have, and that the coffee in the lobby was at a cold temperature. I do hope, however, that you are able to give us another opportunity in the future, to truly prove and live up to our standards and levels of service and hospitality.

Yours in hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for three nights. The room was up to date and clean. Staff was friendly. Reasonable rates. Would stay here again.
Breakfast is served but is not included in the base room rate. We chose to eat in downtown Chattanooga; once on the Delta Queen (buffet)and twice at Panera, Both were very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20Jean11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your visit with us here in Chattanooga, and that our staff was welcoming and friendly. Although unfortunately our hotel brand does not permit us to offer a complimentary breakfast option, we do offer packages that include the breakfast at a discounted price with the room rate, which I hope that you may be able to take advantage of in the future. I am glad, however, to hear that you did find local eateries that were pleasant, and fulfilled your breakfast needs. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Chattanooga!

Yours in hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is awesome. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is conveniently located near the mall and everything that you would want to do while in Chattanooga. This hotel has a great indoor swimming pool which is great when traveling with children and you need to entertain them when it is raining outside. The rooms are big and the beds are very comfortable. This is definitely a hotel that will be on my radar next time I am in Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nascarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.com! We strive to provide top-notch customer service, and I am so very happy to see that you were provided with warm and welcoming hospitality from our staff! I am also glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our indoor pool during the inclement weather we recently encountered, and that it was able to provide a fun option for the children in your party. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Chattanooga!

Yours in hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
8.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $111 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing