We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Granger, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chattanooga”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent hotel to stay in when in Chattanooga. I have stayed at a couple of the other hotels in the area and none of them compare to the quality of service and cleanliness. The Hotel staff was very accomodating as was the restaurant/bar staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor! I am so very glad to see that you enjoyed your experience, and that we were accommodating and hospitable throughout your visit, and that we exceeded your expectations both in cleanliness and service! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future, the next time you are in the Chattanooga area!

Yours in hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    144
    54
    20
    10
See reviews for
194
182
40
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tyrone, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Please train the front desk staff before they start working. Constatntly apologizing and saying you are a new is not an acceptable. The check-in took over 30 minutes. Plus, the complimentary coffee was cold.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We value all of our guests' feedback, positive or negative, as all feedback is important in ensuring that we do all that we can to improve our services and our facilities. I am so very sorry to see that your stay was less than pleasant, and that we did not live up to our true standards or your rightful expectations. I can assure you that this is not typical of our operational standards, and I will be sure to share your feedback with our team leaders so that we can ensure that we are using the proper training techniques, and that we are assisting our new team members as much as possible, so that this does not occur again in the future, to you or any other guest. I am so very sorry that your check in took longer than it should have, and that the coffee in the lobby was at a cold temperature. I do hope, however, that you are able to give us another opportunity in the future, to truly prove and live up to our standards and levels of service and hospitality.

Yours in hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for three nights. The room was up to date and clean. Staff was friendly. Reasonable rates. Would stay here again.
Breakfast is served but is not included in the base room rate. We chose to eat in downtown Chattanooga; once on the Delta Queen (buffet)and twice at Panera, Both were very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20Jean11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your visit with us here in Chattanooga, and that our staff was welcoming and friendly. Although unfortunately our hotel brand does not permit us to offer a complimentary breakfast option, we do offer packages that include the breakfast at a discounted price with the room rate, which I hope that you may be able to take advantage of in the future. I am glad, however, to hear that you did find local eateries that were pleasant, and fulfilled your breakfast needs. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Chattanooga!

Yours in hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is awesome. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is conveniently located near the mall and everything that you would want to do while in Chattanooga. This hotel has a great indoor swimming pool which is great when traveling with children and you need to entertain them when it is raining outside. The rooms are big and the beds are very comfortable. This is definitely a hotel that will be on my radar next time I am in Chattanooga.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nascarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.com! We strive to provide top-notch customer service, and I am so very happy to see that you were provided with warm and welcoming hospitality from our staff! I am also glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our indoor pool during the inclement weather we recently encountered, and that it was able to provide a fun option for the children in your party. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Chattanooga!

Yours in hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The staff had my reservd junior suite room ready upon my arrival. The junior suite consists of seperate living and sleeping areas divided by the bath room. Our sleeping area included a king bed, dresser, night stands, and large flat screen TV. The living had a desk and chair, sleeper sofa, easy chair and large TV. The Large bathroom had vanity areas on both sides of the sink and a satisfactory tub/shower combo. Room service came from a nearby restaurant - very good food. Lots of restaurants in the area. Breakfast not included in hotel stay but a full breakfast is available for $ 10. Overall one of the lowest cost stays in a month long driving trip with the highest quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thad43ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers on TripAdvisor.com! I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy one of our King Junior Suites during your stay with us, and that your stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable. I am also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the room service options that we have with O'Charley's. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights while visiting Chattanooga. The hotel was very clean, the beds were comfortable. I'm a pillow snob so I especially liked the pillow selection on each bed... varying degrees of firmness. The folks in the breakfast area were very friendly and the service was excellent. Unfortunately, it was not free (I think it costs around $10). The location of the hotel is very convenient, close enough to walk to many restaurants and clubs. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.com! We value all of our guests feedback, and I am so very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience with us! I'm also very glad that you were happy with the pillow selection and comfort level of the bedding in your room. We do try our best to provide top-notch service, and pride ourselves in our customer service, and I am extremely happy to hear that all of the staff members you encountered were warm and hospitable. Regarding the breakfast, unfortunately, due to brand standards, we are not permitted to offer a complimentary breakfast option, however, we do offer the full breakfast buffet along with cooked-to-order items for the low price of $9.95, and we also offer packages that include the breakfast at a discounted price, should you choose to take advantage of this opportunity in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest in the near future!

Yours in hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I loved the pillars around the hot tub. The bed was a dream to sleep on. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Pool was clean if a bit cold. The wi-fi worked very well for my needs. The work out facility was pretty good considering it is a hotel work out center. All around I was very pleased with my stay and would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn. Location was very good as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,306 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing