We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Problems”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

When I stay at a hotel I want to be greeted warmly and efficiently, go to a clean, crisp room and bathroom and not be bothered. I had all of this at the Chattanooga, TN Hilton Gardens Inn. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to see that you were satisfied with your experience, and that we lived up to your expectations and were able to provide a warm and efficient greeting and provide you with a clean room. We strive for our guests to feel at home at our location, and I am very glad to hear that we were able to make you comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest in the future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    138
    53
    20
    10
See reviews for
184
178
40
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
JH, Wyoming
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stay in Chattanooga periodically and have been sampling downtown hotels.
Pros: Property is clean, comfortable and well appointed; complimentary Wall Street Journal available in lobby; walking distance to restaurants and attractions. Staff was helpful in crediting stay to Hilton Honors account even though reservation was not made directly with Hilton.
Cons: breakfast should be included at this price point, $8 day self parking, horrible view from our room #213 (adjoining roof line and mechanical equipment).
Would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for providing TripAdvisor.com with feedback regarding your recent stay. Although I would love to be able to take credit for your recent experience, the credit belongs to our sister property, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga- Downtown. Unfortunately, our location does not offer Wall Street Journal newspapers, (although a great suggestion!), nor do we charge for parking. Our brand standards for Hilton Garden Inn, however, do not allow any of our hotels to offer complimentary breakfast. Instead, we are able to offer the full breakfast buffet along with cooked-to-order items at a set price, or we also offer bed and breakfast rate plans that include the breakfast at a discounted rate with the room rate. I do understand how this may hinder an experience at one of our hotels, but I do hope that you are able to take advantage of one of those opportunities in the future. I am also glad, however, to see that you have had a good experience at one of our other Hilton Garden Inn locations, and I do hope that we are able to welcome you as a guest to our hotel one day in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I will stay somewhere else on my next trip through town. The hotel does have the new lobby set up that HGIS is going to, but I didn't enjoy my stay. The TV remote control didn't change channels unless I was within 2 ft of the TV. You have 1 choice of almost average wine at the bar that will cost $8.25. My biggest grip is that there are no USA Today's - well they might get a half dozen, but they gone by the time I got downstairs before 8. When I asked about that, the front desk lady told that I could read it online which is why they don't get very many.
I've been a HH member since '87 and a Diamond since the program began. When I'm paying over $170 per night for my room, at least give me a paper.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hiflya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.com. We value all feedback from our guests, whether it is positive or negative, and utilize it to improve our services and accommodations. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience when staying with us. Sometimes when housekeeping cleans the room, they accidentally knock the sensor from away from the front of the television, causing the remote to have difficulties with changing the channel on the television. This should have absolutely been noticed prior to your arrival, so that you would not encounter this issue. I will be sure to address this concern with our staff to ensure that it does not happen again in the future, to you or any other guest. I also apologize for our poor wine selection and pricing, and will be sure to see if our food and beverage department can seek some other options in this area. Regarding USA Today, unfortunately, Hilton as a brand has changed our standard to only allow for 30% of our occupied rooms to be ordered for newspaper delivery, as they have chosen to be a more environmentally friendly brand, saving on the paper that would be used in creating those newspapers, and they instead suggest utilizing an electronic form of the newspaper. Should you choose to give us another opportunity in the future, however, we would be more than happy to assist you by saving you a newspaper when they are delivered in the morning, so that you would be provided with a paper one regardless. Again, I am so very sorry that we did not live up to your rightful expectations, however, I do hope that we are given another opportunity to do so in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel with any other feedback or concerns that you may have, I would be more than happy to assist you further.

Yours in hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff disregards Hilton Honors status and after speaking with Hilton regarding a "queen suite" they stuck us in the "last room", a queen single room that was handicap accessible. I asked to purchase another room or even get a roll away, but the staff didn't want to be bothered to make our stay more comfortable.

I had specifically asked about the suite, and was assured that even with a late (8pm) arrival that we would have a suite. Not only was that not honored, we were placed right across from the elevators and ice/vending even though our Hilton Honors profile specifically states to place us away from these annoyances.

The woman checking us in also did not tell us about the $10 breakfast in the lobby. Nothing complimentary about this hotel!

In addition, the walls are PAPER thin and our toilet was quite wobbly - thank goodness there were the wall bars for the handicapped since one could easily fall off! Oh, and the noise of the traffic on the interstate rumbled all night.

I'm starting to think that they should rename the points program that Hilton offers.

Room Tip: Not a quiet hotel & poorly trained staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor.com regarding your recent stay with us. We value all feedback from our guests, whether it is positive or negative. I am so very sorry to hear of the poor experiences you encountered during your stay with us. I can assure you that we do, in fact, highly value our Hilton H Honors members, and their loyalty to our hotels. I wanted to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize to you on behalf of all of our staff members, as I am very upset that you encountered this type of service at our hotel. Regarding the room type, I am very sorry that we did not accommodate you properly in a suite, as you were told when making your reservations - we unfortunately do not have a room type that has two queen beds in a suite setting, however, we do have a king junior suite type that offers a pull-out sofa in the living room area. I do hope that if you are in the area again, and choose to give us another chance, that you are able to take advantage of this room type. I am also very sorry that the room you were in caused you to have noise disturbances throughout the night. I can completely understand your frustrations regarding this, as I would be equally as upset if I had a room in which I could not sleep due to noise from the surroundings. I also wanted to apologize for the breakfast not being explained properly. Unfortunately, our brand does not allow us to offer a complimentary breakfast option, however, if you are a Gold or Diamond Hilton H Honors member, you are entitled to a choice between 750 bonus points or complimentary breakfast during your stay as one of the perks of being a member. We also offer a bed and breakfast rate plan that does include the full breakfast buffet and cooked to order items (which would normally be included in the standard breakfast price) for a discounted price with the room. I am sincerely disturbed by your experience, as no guest, especially our loyal Hilton H Honors guests, should encounter this type of experience, and I will be sure to utilize your posting as a training tool for our staff members to ensure that we are living up to our standards of service, and providing pleasant and hospitable experiences to every guest of our hotel. I can assure you that this is not of our typical operational standards, and again, I am so terribly sorry that we did not meet your expectations, however, I do hope that you give us another opportunity to do so in the future.

Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything at all that I can do for you,
Yours in Hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Gatlinburg. The room was pretty nice. but there was 1 problem: breakfast. When I stay in a hotel, I expect a decent, FREE continental breakfast. Guess what I got there? Nothing. B/c the price was too dang high & I bet the food wasn't worth no $9!! That's just too much!! Ain't no way I'm gonna spend all that money on some cheaply made breakfast!! So that's why we went to Waffle House.

So, in conclusion, nice room. Make your breakfast free. Ain't nobody gonna spend that much money on that kind of breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrayfishYAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanking you for taking the time to provide your feedback here on TripAdvisor.com. We value all of our guest's feedback, positive or negative. I am very glad to see that you did enjoy your room while staying with us, however, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations with our breakfast service. I definitely understand your frustrations regarding the breakfast at our property not being complimentary, as when you are traveling a great bonus is having breakfast offered at the hotel you are staying at. Unfortunately, our brand does not allow us to provide complimentary breakfast or a continental breakfast option; instead we offer the full breakfast buffet including cooked-to-order items, at the low price of $9.95 per adult. We do, however, offer a bed and breakfast rate plan that includes the breakfast with the room rate at a discounted price. I am so very sorry for this inconvenience during your stay, however, I do hope that you are able to take advantage of our bed and breakfast rate plan in the future, should you be in the Chattanooga area, and I do hope that we are able to welcome you back as a return guest at our hotel.

Yours in Hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here overnight while traveling for Spring Break. The hotel is in a great location, right off the interstate, but the room was quiet. There were a lot of restaurants in the area to choose from. Both the hotel/ and our room were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srcondos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide TripAdvisor.com with feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We love hearing feedback from our guests, and I am so happy to see that you had a pleasant stay here with us in Chattanooga. I am very glad that you were able to experience a quiet, good night's sleep while traveling, and I hope that when you are in the area again, that you choose the Hilton Garden Inn at Hamilton Place as your hotel destination again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very Nice room lots of restaurants around and right off the freeway! Clean great Value! Helpful at front desk for any of your needs. Highly recommend. Would stay there again if ever traveling down in the area.

Room Tip: free wifi close to freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellyspotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor! Unfortunately, unlike many other Hilton Garden Inns, we do not have a restaurant for dinner service, however, we are in the area of many other restaurants, thanks to our location close to the Hamilton Place Mall. I am very glad to hear that you were able to find a restaurant of your liking in the area, and that our lack of a restaurant did not hinder your experience with us. I am also very glad to hear that our front desk staff was helpful and accommodating, as we strive to provide top notch service. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest in the near future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,258 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing