We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Will return!”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We usually stay at Hampton's but were very happy we tried the Hilton garden inn. We found it to be spotless with nice linens and brand new decor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. On our way south we will return. It was a short stay but very pleasant. There are many restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kacohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your trip back South! Thank you again!!

Sincerely,
Ashley Gaoa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    144
    54
    20
    10
See reviews for
194
182
40
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Our first Hilton Garden Inn. Staff has been friendly and helpful. Our suite is large and divided.
Only criticism is this place needs some retro fitting. Everything is worn and getting toward replacement.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for your review on our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We just recently replaced all the furniture in all of our guest rooms. I would love to speak with you more about the issues with the furniture being worn. We would like to correct any issues with our rooms, especially since we just remodeled. If you wouldn't mind emailing me at ashley.gaoa@hilton.com with the issues in your room, I would greatly appreciate it. This will assist us in making our next guest’s experience a better one.

Thank you again for your review. I hope to hear from you soon.

Warm regards,
Ashley Gaoa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

King room was spacious, nice desk to work at. Nice refrigerator/microwave/coffee unit. Nice TV. Comforable bed. Clean through and through. Nice all around.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lookinthrualens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property on your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our King guest room while you were in Chattanooga! All of our rooms feature the microwave, refrigerator, and coffeemaker. Our King rooms feature the Garden Sleep System bedding which allows you to select the comfort of your mattress. A great feature that is just for Hilton Garden Inn!

I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Chattanooga! Thank you again for your review!

Warm regards,
Ashley Gaoa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The rooms are huge, the staff is friendly, and everything is clean. The rooms have free wi-fi as well. The only con is that there is no continental breakfast (the buffet is $10); besides that I would definitely recommend staying there! Also, there is a Cracker Barrel and Applebees across the street as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are very thankful to have such a great staff to greet and take care of each of our guests. I will be sure to share your review with every member of our team to thank them for a job well done! Unfortunately, we do not have a continental breakfast but we would love for you to give it a try! With cooked to order items and a wide variety of pastries, fruit, cereals and more, it is a great breakfast for only $9.95! When you become a Gold or Diamond Hilton Honors member, you are also able to choose from bonus points or receiving complimentary breakfast at Hilton Garden Inns.

Again, I want to thank you for your review! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Chattanooga!!

Sincerely,
Ashley Gaoa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Wow, the common areas and rooms have the feel of a updated downtown type hotel vs.an interstate motel. My daughter and I stayed here for one night because of its location close to shopping and a planned morning trip to the Chattanooga Aquarium on our way back home after a trip to Florida. The rooms looked new with nice decor, the bed was very comfortable and we heard no noise from our neighbors. There was a nice indoor pool area and a small bar that my husband would of enjoyed. The only negative was the cost of the breakfast; we are not big buffet breakfast people so we skipped that option and ate an early lunch downtown. I would stay again if I was spending time in Chattanooga area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay and our brand new rooms! We completed our updated look in January and have loved the response from our guests! We hope you were able to relax and enjoy the pool while you were here with us. Next time you visit, please try our breakfast. As we do have the buffet items, we offer cooked to order items as well. You can choose from pancakes, eggs any way you can imagine, omelets, French toast, and the list goes on and on. Our chefs would love to prepare a special breakfast to help get your day started off right!

We hope you stop by to see us again on your next trip to Chattanooga. Hopefully you can bring your husband along with you for your return visit! Thank you again for your review! We appreciate your kind words very much!

Sincerely,
Ashley Gaoa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIFTON, GA>
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay. The staff is very nice & helpful.. Enjoyed our stay.. Keep up the good work.. We will return

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renadriggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property on your recent stay! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and our staff took good care of you. We look forward to seeing you on your return to visit to Chattanooga! Thank you again!!

Sincerely,

Ashley Gaoa
Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Their in house restaurant is not open for dinner but there are dozens of restaurants within a mile. Breakfast is cooked to order and both the waitstaff and the front desk staff are very accommodating.

Room Tip: I don't think they have any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. Did you know that we have room service available each evening from 5pm-9pm? O'Charley's restaurant provides room service for us and we will bring dinner right up to your room. We do have over 100 restaurants within a one mile radius which is also a great alternative.

I am glad to hear that our wait staff and front desk were able to assist you and enhance your stay with us. I will share your review with all members of our staff and thank them for a job well done!

Thank you again for completing this review about your stay. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope to see you again on your next visit to Chattanooga!

Ashley Gaoa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,308 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing