We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable - Would definite recommend to others and stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2012

King room was spacious, nice desk to work at. Nice refrigerator/microwave/coffee unit. Nice TV. Comforable bed. Clean through and through. Nice all around.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Lookinthrualens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our property on your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our King guest room while you were in Chattanooga! All of our rooms feature the microwave, refrigerator, and coffeemaker. Our King rooms feature the Garden Sleep System bedding which allows you to select the comfort of your mattress. A great feature that is just for Hilton Garden Inn!

I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Chattanooga! Thank you again for your review!

Warm regards,
Ashley Gaoa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 674 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

The rooms are huge, the staff is friendly, and everything is clean. The rooms have free wi-fi as well. The only con is that there is no continental breakfast (the buffet is $10); besides that I would definitely recommend staying there! Also, there is a Cracker Barrel and Applebees across the street as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are very thankful to have such a great staff to greet and take care of each of our guests. I will be sure to share your review with every member of our team to thank them for a job well done! Unfortunately, we do not have a continental breakfast but we would love for you to give it a try! With cooked to order items and a wide variety of pastries, fruit, cereals and more, it is a great breakfast for only $9.95! When you become a Gold or Diamond Hilton Honors member, you are also able to choose from bonus points or receiving complimentary breakfast at Hilton Garden Inns.

Again, I want to thank you for your review! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Chattanooga!!

Sincerely,
Ashley Gaoa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Wow, the common areas and rooms have the feel of a updated downtown type hotel vs.an interstate motel. My daughter and I stayed here for one night because of its location close to shopping and a planned morning trip to the Chattanooga Aquarium on our way back home after a trip to Florida. The rooms looked new with nice decor, the bed was very comfortable and we heard no noise from our neighbors. There was a nice indoor pool area and a small bar that my husband would of enjoyed. The only negative was the cost of the breakfast; we are not big buffet breakfast people so we skipped that option and ate an early lunch downtown. I would stay again if I was spending time in Chattanooga area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay and our brand new rooms! We completed our updated look in January and have loved the response from our guests! We hope you were able to relax and enjoy the pool while you were here with us. Next time you visit, please try our breakfast. As we do have the buffet items, we offer cooked to order items as well. You can choose from pancakes, eggs any way you can imagine, omelets, French toast, and the list goes on and on. Our chefs would love to prepare a special breakfast to help get your day started off right!

We hope you stop by to see us again on your next trip to Chattanooga. Hopefully you can bring your husband along with you for your return visit! Thank you again for your review! We appreciate your kind words very much!

Sincerely,
Ashley Gaoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay. The staff is very nice & helpful.. Enjoyed our stay.. Keep up the good work.. We will return

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renadriggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our property on your recent stay! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and our staff took good care of you. We look forward to seeing you on your return to visit to Chattanooga! Thank you again!!

Sincerely,

Ashley Gaoa
Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Their in house restaurant is not open for dinner but there are dozens of restaurants within a mile. Breakfast is cooked to order and both the waitstaff and the front desk staff are very accommodating.

Room Tip: I don't think they have any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. Did you know that we have room service available each evening from 5pm-9pm? O'Charley's restaurant provides room service for us and we will bring dinner right up to your room. We do have over 100 restaurants within a one mile radius which is also a great alternative.

I am glad to hear that our wait staff and front desk were able to assist you and enhance your stay with us. I will share your review with all members of our staff and thank them for a job well done!

Thank you again for completing this review about your stay. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope to see you again on your next visit to Chattanooga!

Ashley Gaoa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

It is a perfect location for the ladies to shop and the men to get a great cigar at the CBC just down the road!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N5ASO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our property. We love our location for the exact reason you mentioned; there is something fun for everyone! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us as well. We hope to see you on your next visit to Chattanooga!

Thank you again for taking the time to review our property.

Ashley Gaoa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is fantastic from where it is located, near tons of eateries and the Hamilton Place mall less than a mile away, to its lovely swimming pool, super clean rooms, and wonderful staff. We will stay here every time we are in Chattanooga from here on in. Some of the big pluses are: The pool is 3-5 ft deep and warm, clean, and inviting, the exercise room has top notch Precor equipment, the lobby is always sparkling clean as well as the carpets, hallways and even the parking lot. The rooms are spacious, with fridge and microwave in each room, flat screen tvs, large closet, wonderful bath amenities, nice high show head, hot water, and the list goes on and on. I just can't say enough good things about it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonny2tnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review on property about your stay with us. We are so glad to see you enjoyed Chattanooga and our hotel. We love to receive reviews like yours to share with all of our staff. We work very hard to offer the best we can to all of our guests and I'm thrilled that we did that for you! We love to hear you will be staying with us from now on when traveling to Chattanooga. We hope to see you again very soon!!

Thank you again,
Ashley Gaoa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
8.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $118 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing