We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cool Atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Flying Squirrel

Flying Squirrel
Ranked #43 of 826 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are 21+ except for Sunday brunch.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Cool Atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stopped in for brunch on a Sunday and sat at the bar. This place was busy! But the bartenders were super friendly and attentive. Eggs Benedict and Waffles, Spicy Shrimp and Grits, and a few cocktails later, we were very happy we came in. I just wish I had more time to try their main menu as it looks so interesting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    62
    15
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
184 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Beverage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent infused cocktails. FOod is very well prepared and served Tapas style. Good selcetion of craft beers as well. It my be just off the beat'en path - but it is worth it. Great open air and outdoor seating. The chicken fingers and the Lamb Lolli's are out of this world. Great place to socialize and for a date.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelBoy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Drinks and beautiful location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We gathered with about 10 friends for drinks here in February and really enjoyed our evening. The beer selection is great and the mixed drinks are unique and quite good! We arrived fairly early and it was already crowded but we were able to find a place to congregate and we had very good service from our server.

It was still pretty chilly but they have great seating areas outside for when the weather is nicer.

We shared one order of garlic fries and they were outstanding! We had dinner plans elsewhere so I can't comment on the other food options but I would go back for the fries (and the Cosmo!).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smdaigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
147 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fun night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We enjoy fun nights out with friends or just as a couple at the Flying Squirrel. The location is great and the staff has been wonderful. They make drinks based on your preference (for example they made me a pumpkin bourbon drink - which they determined just from conversation). The drinks are great and the food is just right for a night out. We tried the fries and the chicken.

If you don't feel like sitting in the bar area and it is too chilly for sitting outside, then head upstairs. They have sofas set up which make for a more intimate conversation setting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ronabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Duck tacos are the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We just happened to go to this place to get a drink because we were staying next door but it turned out to be a great place to sample some TN beer and a late night snack. And the next night we had an ice cream emergency and guess what? They serve Clumpie's ice cream.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wonderwall356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Squirrel also viewed

 

Been to Flying Squirrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing