We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Lupi's Pizza Pies

Lupi's Pizza Pies
Ranked #8 of 833 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in Chattanooga on our way through Tennessee for vacation. We asked the lady at out hotel what was good to eat close by and she suggested this place and we couldn't have been happier, cool atmosphere, and awesome pizza, the mozzarella stuff we had was a little different but the pizza was great, I definitely recommend this place if you are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Ce737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    103
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moore, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

One of the best pizzas I've had. Tried something different than our normal and had spicy chicken. Very good!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank fatboygirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Go for the pizza, not the view”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Pizza was fresh, hot and delish! Service is more on the "do it yourself" side, but no one seemed to mind. The attraction is the pizza.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lew72956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We ate at Lupi's downtown while visiting Chattanooga over spring break, so needless to say it was crowded. The girl at the counter who took our order wasn't friendly at all, but the rest of the staff we encountered were all great. The pizza is thin crust and was delicious! We ordered roasted garlic on ours, which isn't smeared on the pizza but left in whole cloves so that you get a huge bite of it. We would have preferred it smeared & I ended up picking most of it off of mine. We also had a "bread loaf" which is served with a garlic olive oil for dipping. The bread was fantastic & we enjoyed the dipping oil as well, though my husband thought it was a bit bland. The garden salad was also very good - fresh & crisp. We will likely eat here again when visiting the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peachmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, KY
Level Contributor
135 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal here”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was a favorite when I was in high school and it is still a favorite today. A new item (since my last visit) was the mini calzone. The regular calzones are great if you want to take some home for leftovers, but if you are like us and just visiting, the mini is the perfect size. I wish I could buy a jar of the red dipping sauce. It's so good! The kids had slices of pizza. They are so big they probably could have split one. The employees are kind of unique and not very friendly but the food makes up for that.

Tip: order at the counter, they will give you a number, seat yourself and they will bring you the food when it's ready. Drinks are self serve.

Lupi's is waayy better than Mellow Mushroom. I wish we had a Lupi's closer to home.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CorvetteKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lupi's Pizza Pies also viewed

 

Been to Lupi's Pizza Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing