We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visually appealing, very loud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Visually appealing, very loud”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Employees are delightful. I rarely hear things at Hamptons and due to work, I'm in a lot of them...these walls are super thin. All kinds of kid noises and parking lots noises as we were on the front of the hotel. The outdoor fireplace area and pool are beautiful! I recommend staying on the back of the hotel and the end away from the pool if you're interesting in sleeping late. Only fast food place nearby is Wendy's but there are a fair number of sit down restaurants nearby. Only five miles from Ruby Falls and downtown Chattanooga. And Chattanooga is sooo worth the visit...great bars and restaurants!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tinkwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Tinkwannabe,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for any noise disturbances that you had during your stay. You should always inform the desk if there's a noise issue. Our walls aren't thin. There are steps the desk can take to help with noise issues, but if we're unaware, it won't be resolved. There are multiple fast food restaurants other than Wendy's. The desk has an extensive list of the restaurants in the area. I am so happy that you enjoyed the staff and amenities. We would love to have you back to earn that 5th star. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    190
    34
    4
    7
See reviews for
432
258
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
520 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Wow! This hampton inn is spotless, comfy and friendly! There is an indoor and outdoor pool with slide!! Staff is friendly and professional. Views are spectacular. The price is very reasonable too. We will be back if in the area!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Amanda M,

I appreciate the great review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the staff, and the amenities. I know you have many choices in Chattanooga, and I hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Ok, this place deserves top ratings. My entire family loved this one. Great sleep, great breakfast, great manager. Clean, like it was just built! Nice pool, and plenty to do in this town. I usually don't bother to review Hampton, they are all generally nice and dependable. This one is nicer!

Room Tip: Stay here when you visit Chattanooga.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovebryce123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear lovebryce123,

Thank you for thinking so highly of this property. There are so many great Hamptons, we are proud to be included in that group. I hope you choose to stay with us again when in the area. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The stay was amazing great room clean even fresh baked cookies in the lobby the pool was nice and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud breakfast was very nice and fresh choices you get a chance to stay here its great value close to all the sights

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sherry B,

Thank you so much for the review! I am happy that you enjoyed the stay. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here after a Chattanooga Lookouts game - about 10 minutes from the stadium. Excellent location - nice view of Lookout Mountain from the parking lot. Room was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Bryan W,

Thank you very much for the review. I hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights overall the room was pretty good. The pillows left a bit to be desired for our taste. Breakfast isn't to bad. They give you a selection, the fruit was very fresh, but did seem to be once its gone its gone. Might be a little over priced, but the location made that easier to handle.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Matthew B,

Thanks for the review! I appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy the pillows. We usually get rave reviews about them. We have both feather and foam on each bed to cater for different needs. Fruit is hand sliced each morning. It should be replenished until the end of breakfast. I hope you stay with us again so that we can earn that 5th star from you. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowling green, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel seemed to be new, the rooms were very nice, the breakfast was outstanding and the hotel lobby and dining area were clean and very relaxing. It was only a 5 minute drive to downtown Chattanooga which was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Joseph A,

Thank you for your review! Yes, we are new. We opened in June,2013. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to the area. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
4.2 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,305 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain

Property: Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Address: 74 Starview Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing