We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back tomorrow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

It's rare to find an excellent hotel, but this was a wonderful experience from my family. We stayed for three nights with toddler and baby. The hotel was clean, new and modern. The beds were comfortable and clean. Water pressure was great. The hotel staff was professional and friendly. The breakfast each morning was fresh, clean with an extensive selection for it being included in the rate. The view is gorgeous and we loved the outside eating area with the fire. It was a pleasure to drive back each day up the hill and look out over the mountains. Really a pleasure and we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jle30491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear jle30491,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are fortunate to be new AND have all the great amenities! I am very fortunate to have such a caring and professional Team. I am happy they took such good care of you and your family! I hope to meet you on your return visit. Thank you for business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 902 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at Hampton Inn Lookout Mountain. Everything about the hotel is top knotch, might well be the nicest Hampton we have stayed at. Neither of us are handicapped, but the seat lift at the inside pool is a nice amenity.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Steven O,

We appreciate your taking the time to review your stay with us! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you on a future stay. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very nice Hampton Inn, with the usual amenities - comfy beds, great breakfast, nice lobby, etc. The outdoor pool with a slide, in addition to the indoor pool made it a hit for my kids. Very convenient location, near downtown and Lookout Mountain. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Lynn D,

We really appreciate the comments about the hotel, pool, and staff! I am glad the kids enjoyed the outdoor pool. We hope to see you on a return trip! Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Over the years we have stayed in many of the nicer hotels in the
Chattanooga area. This Hampton in was one of the best. Beautiful property, great location and view of Lookout Mountain. The service and room was outstanding for the price.
It's just a 5 minute ride to downtown for anything you want to do there

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Alan G,

I appreciate the great review! I know that you have many great choices in Chattanooga, and It's an honor that you think we're one of the best! I hope to meet you on a future stay with us. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Super hotel and super staff We asked for a great place to eat and the staff sent us downtown to Big River Grill and it was excellent . Super breakfast and helpful staff Hotel is very clean and new.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ozzie11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Ozzie11_11,

We appreciate your review! We love to suggest places that we enjoy going to ourselves. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Pleasure to stay in a new hotel. Friendly staff, very clean, rooms nicely decorated. Coffee available all day. Nice breakfast buffet. Reasonable rates. Excellent cookies in lobby Monday thru Friday. Limited choice of restaurants in surrounding area.


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Chin1ger,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate all the nice comments about the staff and amenities. We have some very good restaurants nearby. Next time you're here, we'll be happy to help you find them. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

WOW !! What an amazing hotel. By the looks of it is is brand new and well maintained. We checked in early evening and the girl that was at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and genuinely cared about us. The room was very clean and quiet. Just wish we had more time to enjoy the amenities. Indoor & outdoor pool looked inviting, a gas fireplace outside on the patio and an amazing breakfast added to the appeal. I am planning a summer trip back to Chattanooga next year and am definitely staying at the Hampton Inn near Lookout Mountain

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Larry H,

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are thrilled that you love our hotel as much as we do!! I just returned from vacationing in Perdido, so we swapped places for a few days. :) We look forward to your trip next summer. Summer is a busy time here, so make reservations early. I will be glad to send you to some great local spots while you're here. Thanks again for your review and business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
13.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
4.2 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,381 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain

Address: 74 Starview Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $112 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing