We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A great place to stay with the little extras that made all of the difference. Hampton Inn far exceeded my expectations and surpassed other hotels that we have stayed at. Made a stressful time so much less stressful. The breakfast each morning was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that we helped remove some stress from your trip to Chattanooga. As a fellow traveler, I agree that having a good breakfast with different options each day provides a huge value to families. I hope to see you return during less stressful times. thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    177
    32
    3
    6
See reviews for
395
247
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very helpful and courteous staff. We arrived near the end of the front desk clerk's shift, but he made sure we were taken care of. The room was clean and quiet, and the breakfast was good. the only negative I can think of was the room was a bit small. I had a king bed room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Wendell S,

I appreciate your review and feedback! I am grateful to have a caring and responsible Front Desk Team, and I am happy you noticed their dedication. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalian, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

It's a good hotel to stay at with business center. We have an excellent experience there. The breakfast was great. The frontdest staff are so friendly with nice smile. It's located on a small hill which is close to the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jingjing G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Jingjing G,

Thanks for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time you're in Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Typical Hampton! Clean, friendly and like a home away from home. Good breakfast selection. Convenient to all attractions. King bed room was very nice. Only complaint is too many TV channels to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Rita G,

Thank you very much for the review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am sorry you didn't like our TV system. We have 100 channels in an effort to provide choices for all the different types of Guests' interests. You can easily scroll through the lineup grid to choose the shows you want. I hope to meet you on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
178 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable Hampton with a great view of the mountains.

The only issue I had were the paper thin walls. My room was next to the laundry and I could hear and feel the machines.

I would stay here again, it is a brand new hotel so it's clean and new!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear lovetotravelhk,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. If you are ever unhappy with ANYTHING, please let the Front Desk know. We are happy to make changes to your room assignment whenever possible. We are very proud to be a part of the Hampton family, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This property is new, clean and comfortable, with a friendly staff. We didn't care for the 'cold' lighting in the room, but I guess they are using compact fluorescent bulbs. The bath sink, while nice, was situated a bit too far back from the edge of the counter, so would collect water when washing face, etc. Other than that the room was great.

Internet access was extremely slow (like dial-up modem speeds from years ago).

Breakfast was decent enough, but we didn't care for the turkey sausge links, which tasted like Thanksgiving turkey and dressing left-overs. Not a bad flavor, just not something I'd want for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Brian B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I appreciate and value your comments. I wish you had brought the internet issues to our attention. I am sure the technicians could have resolved the issue quickly. Our internet speed is 30 meg up and down, which is 3x the requirements. There isn't much middle ground with opinions over the turkey sausage. The health conscience Guests love it, and then some don't. We serve it once per week. Thanks again for your business and review. We hope to see you on a future trip to Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is very nice. It is very clean and comfortable! We all slept well and really enjoyed the breakfast. The views from the hotel are very nice. We didn't get to use the pool but it looked very nice. The workout center also looked very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Stacy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Stacy O,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your business. We hope you can stay longer next time and use all of our amenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.2 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain

Property: Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Address: 74 Starview Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing