We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Look no further. This is one of the absolute BEST!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Effingham, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Look no further. This is one of the absolute BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Lookout Mountain on our drive back from South Carolina. We were expecting the basic comforts and cleanliness of a Hampton hotel which we always appreciate, but this one far exceeded our expectations. The staff was extremely upbeat and helpful. They genuinely seemed excited about working at this hotel. The views were wonderful, the rooms were very comfortable, and the outside areas were terrific. There were contemporary firepits and seating areas, not to mention what appeared to be a mini waterpark for the children rather than a simple swimming pool. Imagine sitting at a beautiful pool with the kids playing on the waterslide as you look beyond to see Lookout Mountain. This place has it all. There's no need to conduct a major search for a nice hotel. Just book this one and you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ7334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear TJ7334,

Thank you so very much for the fantastic review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I can't thank you enough for your comments about my Team and the hotel. We appreciate your business, and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    154
    29
    3
    6
See reviews for
346
217
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

All Hampton Inns are good. This one is absolutely terrific. Beds are wonderful, rooms clean, quiet, breakfasts are very good, Staff is the best I've ever encountered. I was traveling with a group and I have heard nothing but glowing reviews from everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sunshinetripper2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

I am so thankful for the kind words about the hotel and Staff! They work hard and I am proud of their caring attitude. I will pass it along to everyone. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I only stayed one night at this location during a multi-state trip, but this hotel was one of the best Hampton's we've ever stayed in. From the minute we walked in the door, we were made to feel welcome by a great front desk staff. They provided dining, sightseeing and activity suggestions. The breakfast staff was pleasant and even the housekeepers always said hello when we passed. The room, hallway and lobby were especially clean, which is very important to us. The location at Lookout Mountain was perfect for visiting most of the sights in Chattanooga and there were plenty of dining places within the surrounding area, in case you didn't want to drive into downtown. Try the Pizza/Ice Cream Shop across the street from the bottom of the incline railroad. Thanks Chattanooga Hampton for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear S L,

We appreciate that you took the time to review your stay with us. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay and the suggestions that we gave you for the surrounding area. Cleanliness is super important for anyone's stay and we are committed to providing that for our Guests. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I am very glad I stayed at this location instead of the other sites Trip Advisor had said was a good location. If you are going to Chatanooga to see Rock City, Ruby Falls, Or Lookout Mountian. This is the place to stay, minutes away from the sites, enough to to eat and pick from, and most important, clean and new. I am a travel agent by trade and very picky on my locations and look for places to send my clients and this one met and exceeded expectation. Staff was top notch smooth check in, rooms were as clean as if they were never used. It is as advertised and was a excellent choice for me and my family. Excellent Job!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Brandon R,

Thank you so much for the great review! We know that you have many excellent choices here in Chattanooga, and my Team and I are very happy that you chose us. We hope to see you many times in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa beach, fl
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed only 1 night, but we had a great time visiting the area. Front desk (Ryan?) gave us a great tip on a place for dinner, and helped us find our way to the local attractions. The room was very clean and comfortable, with plenty of towels and amenities. The location of the hotel is very close to Rock City and Ruby Falls, and not a bad drive to downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxxilaunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear maxxilaunch,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate your business and the comments about Ryan. I am very glad he's on my Team. I will pass it along to him. We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully we will earn that 5th star!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelbyville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

very happy with our stay the staff was great and very helpful to us they did a wonderful job the room was great and the breakfast was more than we expected we enjoyed it very much but I have to say the staff was the best they made us welcome and took the time to help and we will return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Alan s,

Thank you for your business and the nice review. We are very happy to have helped you enjoy your stay! Helping Guests enjoy their time here at the hotel/Chattanooga is the best part of our job! I look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

It was a 5 star hotel at a more than great price. Everything was clean and smelled new. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Lori W,

We appreciate the review and all the great comments about your stay here! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
13.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
4.2 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 97 in Chattanooga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain

Property: Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Address: 74 Starview Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing