We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Maryville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was one of the best Hampton Inns in which I have stayed. The entire property was clean and very well maintained. There were clean towels available for pool use. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was also hot and had a good variety of choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Johnny W,

Thanks for the review! There are so many great Hampton Inns, and we are honored that you consider us one of the best! Tommy and Lorraine work hard in breakfast everyday. I am glad you noticed the value that a great complimentary breakfast provides travelers of all kinds. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    185
    32
    4
    6
See reviews for
420
257
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Outstanding brand new hotel overlooking the beautiful mountain. Having a delicious breakfast while looking at the scenery by the fireplace outside is a treat and would put anyone in a good mood to start the day. Mike, at the front desk, was very welcoming despite the late check-in hours. Very clean rooms. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a convenient access to Ruby Falls.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the mountain. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Fabrice B,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. I know that being on a long trip can really wear a family out! Our amenities are designed to help relieve the stress of that long trip. Thanks for pointing out Mike's performance. I will pass it along to him. I know it will make him happy! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is fabulous! New, very clean and nice staff. The view is amazing! There is a good variety of items for breakfast. It is close to Ruby Falls and other things to with a family. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mali B,

We appreciate the kind words about the Staff and Facilities. My Team truly cares about helping create a memorable time here in Chattanooga. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Overall our stay was good. Hotel and room were clean and apparently new. I like the new shower design with the glass door instead of the curtain that sucks into the shower/tub on the old design. This location is convenient to Rock City, Ruby Falls and the Incline Railroad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi30375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mimi30375,

Thank you for the review. Our King rooms have glass showers, and I am glad you liked them. Our location allows for easy access to all of the Lookout Mountain Attractions. It's an easy trip from Birmingham. We hope to see you again and we will earn that 5th star from you! Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This brand new Hampton in is awesome! From the early check in and professional staff (Mike) at the front desk) to the beautiful mountain views with clouds hovering on the mountain tops, this is our new favorite destination! Thanks!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulieM314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear JuleM314,

I appreciate your taking the time to review us. I am proud to have Mike represent us on the desk. I will pass along the kudos. I am very thankful to be able to see these beautiful views on a daily basis. I hope to meet you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The service is superb and the facilities are excellent. We were very pleased with the quality and price as well as the location. It is less than ten minutes from downtown Chattanooga. Our stay at this Hampton Inn made our vacation even more rewarding. We strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chattanooga for vacation or business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Carmen B,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, I appreciate the kind words about my Team. Providing Superb service is our goal every day every guest. I am glad you noticed the perks of our location. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice newly (6 mos) built hotle in a good location on the west side of town close to Lookout Mountain and only a few mins from downtown. Staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Price was a little high but given it was the summer understandable. Would visit again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear John D,

Thanks for the review! We are brand new, 6 WEEKS old. Our amenities, location and views make us a great value for anyone staying in the Chattanooga area. We hope to see you again and get that 5th star from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
13.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain

Property: Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Address: 74 Starview Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing