We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #428 of 837 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Server was whiny, food was average at best. Server forgot to place full order in kitchen. Reminder. Order a steak at a Steak Restaurant, not Applebees.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nomosnowguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    35
    28
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“very busy spot, good food, good service”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

the place was packed, many people waiting for a table. But it didn't take long to get seated. Considering how busy it was, the service was good, the food was very good. With their 2 for $20 including an appetizer to split, this deal is hard to beat. Everything was great. We'll be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dysfunctional work family.”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped at Applebee's last night after traveling 12+ hours by car. I was happy to see a branded restaurant still open as I assumed it would mean predictable food/service/atmosphere.
We had good service from the get go-on the surface everyone was very friendly.
The dysfunctional family vibe came as our meal progressed.
The cook didn't fully cook our food-rare would have been a term used for food that had met a grill-this was closer to walking around in a pasture still (was ordered medium).
I was not allowed to order a last drink after my first and only was gone because they had already called last call (tho no one heard it announced).
Our server (who had been very helpful) obviously had zero respect for the manager came over and corrected the steak-after complaining about how incompetent the entire cooking staff was.
The manager came over and was concerned one in my party was without a plate-we assured him everything was fine.
Our waiter came over to tell us he'd been scolded because our order wasn't cooked (and he hadn't been responsible for the cooking).
We got the steak back (now over cooked) and we were given dessert on the house. The waiter told us the place was mismanaged and if we wanted to see a 'real' restaurant we needed to see the other one he works at.
The biggest mismanagement I saw was employees talking behind backs and lack of training.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tstefani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Ok Food Slow service”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I was disappointed with my visit here. The location is just off the interstate, which is nice. The visit started with immediate seating then having to wait over 50 minutes for our guaranteed 14 minute lunch. There were 17 in our group, and the waitress stated that she was only one little old lady and she couldn't get our food out that fast. The food was mediocre at best.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrgenterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walking Distance”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Food was normal for an Applebees but was close to motel and could walk. Loved that.
Staff was friendly and helpful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Chattanooga, TN
 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing