We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Burger and $1 Beers”

Sofa King Juicy Burger
Ranked #134 of 828 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunbury, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty Burger and $1 Beers”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Unique concept bar. Sofa seating was nice. Grass fed beef burger with toppings that you select and the onion rings were very good. Glad Mark the bartender at the Delta Queen recommended this local place to us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    28
    16
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucker, Georgia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great mushroom burger, super onion rings and fries”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

What a fun burger joint! The 50's / 60's advertisements keep your eyes busy while you wait. Staff was very friendly. I would definitely go back if this was my town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelpal600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“More hype than taste”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were looking forward to this place because all we were craving a good burger and a shake. The shake was promoted as being out of this world. Sadly, it was far less than heavenly. The young man making it seemed to be in slow motion. After a 20 minute wait filled with anticipation, the shake was at best average and in the words of my daugher, "Not as good as a frosty." The burger was overly seasoned with some sort of seasoning salt that practically made it inedible. The place was clean and had a friendly vibe. The beer was cold and cheap. If it were not for those things, we'd give it a terrible rating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LDGinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegedale, Tennessee
Level Contributor
192 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best Burger Ever!!! And milk shake!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Got a big yummy burger dripping with mouth watering goodness and the bananas foster milk shake, only the best ever !!!!!!
Plus, how cool is the name???? Building looks a little freaky but, it's all good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flipflopsbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Fun eclectic mix of early T.V. culture. Burgers are quite tasty, I would recommend the nutty Burger on white. I also recommend the onion rings washed down with dollar cans of Highlife or Pabst. The only bummer was being out of Nitrogen for the Shakes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gknox76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sofa King Juicy Burger also viewed

 

Been to Sofa King Juicy Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing