We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Panera: Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Ranked #398 of 822 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Typical Panera: Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Panera Bread locations are universally excellent, and this one is among my favorites. The location downtown is convenient to attractions and is staffed with quality employees. The food is fresh, tasty, well-prepared and a much healthier alternative to many other places. The coffee is excellent as well.

My wife and I discovered Panera years ago on a trip to Galtinburg. It was the first one we saw, and we immediately fell in love with the place...especially considering how poor each and every other dining option in Gatlinburg was! Sadly, that location is now closed, doubtlessly due to the fact that most visitors to Gatlinburg didn't appreciate it, opting rather for junk-food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sniip3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    2
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The People were what make this location so great! Even came around and offered trial samples. Thx for the great breakfast. I had the stone cut oatmeal. Oh yeah!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Godawgs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love the vanilla latte!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you can score the comfy chairs by the street, sit back with a good book, sit your latte (I know a cliché) and enjoy the view.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank puppypatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfort Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

A favorite for breakfast -- cinnamon rolls, pastries, breakfast sandwiches, tea and more. The best part of coming in, however, is the friendly service and how they take care of me each time I come in for something tasty. In addition to the yummy breakfast items, they have great soups and sandwiches for lunch and dinner!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EllaGrossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Love to meet the girls for lunch here the food is always great and you can take a long long or short here will always return-last time I visited the bakery lady in the Northgate store was extremely grumpy and unpleasant nvr had that happen before

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing