We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill - CLOSED

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

great every time we go.. love the warm bread with olive oil they give every table. The chicken parm is on of the best!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collegedale, Tennessee
Level Contributor
192 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Atmospere & Lobster Ravioli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We got reservations since it was a Friday night. We wre seated right away. We sat at a nice table and the waiter came quick. We ordered wine and soda. I ordered the Lobster Ravioli, it had a delicious creamy sauce - Very, very good. My friend had the goat cheese mushroom flate bread with carmelized onions. It too was very good. My children had the spaghetti and they loved the bread which came with a olive oil and pepper dipping sauce. We had the lemon ound cake with strawberries next. It was all yummy. We will go back for sure.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flipflopsbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
144 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Dinner for Two”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Went here today and tried the new special deal - 2 Tapas and 2 Entrees for $25. Perfect!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank unionjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

The food is good. I always feel like I'm happy with my meal as long as it's not too expensive. My wife and I usually look for specials and are normally happy with our experience. Sometimes the service can be a bit hit or miss. Often the servers just have too many tables to look over. Meals comes with free bread with olive oil.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seeking_stillness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
242 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

I would return. My wife had Pollo Caprese; I had Salmon. Both were very good. We sat at the bar during happy hour (ends at 7pm). Wine was $3 a glass and the pour was generous. Waitress was fun.

Got there!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing