We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a bad Choice”
Review of Taco Mac

Taco Mac
Ranked #202 of 838 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: $10 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: From the genuine food to the craft on draft to the lively cheer-with-your-new-best-friend atmosphere, we've put everything in place so you can connect with your friends and your family. And, that group at the next table. And, even the table next to them. After all, we're all here for the same reason-to unwind and have fun. Come By. Hang Out.
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Never a bad Choice”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We have eaten here several times over the years during trips to Chattanooga. Between the 4 of us, we have ordered many different things from their menu and it has all been delicious! The environment is warm & friendly and the staff has always been great.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    73
    41
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“perfect family lunch”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

lots of TVs, dad won't miss the game while the kids get plenty of food. nice variety of food from tacos to wings to sandwiches.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank largefamilymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best brews and food”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My husband and I always stop at Taco Mac when in Chattanooga. The menu is extensive and I haven't found anything that I don't like. Taco Mac is notorious for having a wide variety of specialty beers. We love coming here and trying different styles of beer. It's a great place to kick back and watch the game and to bring the family. If the weather is nice, I recommend the outdoor seating. We've always had spectacular service and I look forward to our next trip to Taco Mac!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveltrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Very different and very yummy.”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Taco Mac is located at Jack's Alley, in downtown Chattanooga. So this is a great location, mid-town. Food here is all over the place. Unique menu, mostly tex mex style, and very good. I recommend everyone try it out at least once and make your own choice about it. I think it's yummy ! ~ Jeffrey S.

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to Party or Chill”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Love Taco Mac - it is so Cool and just a Great Place to Party or just Hangout and the Food is Good too!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeCompte2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Mac also viewed

 

Been to Taco Mac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing