We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT EAT HERE”
Review of Chef Lin

Chef Lin
Ranked #401 of 838 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Chattanooga
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DO NOT EAT HERE”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Sushi caused intestinal problems, the atmosphere was creepy.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    19
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best you got try”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I don't go to chinese buffet a lot , but one of friend told me they have sushi and hibachi,so i went , so sososos good sushi , for$ 10 , i had 20 pic sushi , and hibachi,great price.i will go back chef lin

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jrush43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent! Best Chinese restaurant in the area!”
Reviewed May 14, 2011

I have been to several Chinese restaurants and buffets in many parts of the country, but this one is by far the best place I've ever been to. Not only is the food excellent and fresh, but the service is also wonderful. The overall atmosphere is warm and very Oriental. I love this place, and I encourage everyone to go there.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KatelynCriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
“Great Restaurant -- Needs a few tweaks”
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We've eaten at this restaurant many times in the past few years. The quality is falling off; however. The crab ragoons are becoming very salty, and the vegetable selection is becoming limited.

However, all said, this is a great deal on excellent Chinese food, whether eating in or take out.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Best Chinese/Japanese buffet in town.”
Reviewed December 12, 2008

Best Chinese/Japanese buffet in town.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Lin also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Chef Lin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing