We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hope they stay in business forever!”
Review of Bea's Restaurant

Bea's Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 827 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Hope they stay in business forever!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Jamie, our waiter, was phenomenal and the food was stellar. Worth every single cent! The only drawback was the gentleman at the register was very unfriendly.

Helpful?
Thank zagnutmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    73
    25
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best home cooking I've had in years!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Wow! Never would have expected such flavorful home style cooking based on the view from the outside. But my oh my they obviously focus on what's important, the food! Fast friendly service too. And they keep the lazy Susan tables stocked. You can't walk away hungry. You may not be able to walk away at all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BodaciousGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

It is back in "no where" and you think that you must be going the wrong way...that your GPS is off...but it's not. The food was great! Home cooking and plenty of it, My favorite was the potato salad, my daughter's favorite was the fried okra and my husband's was the fried chicken. They keep the food coming until you are so stuffed you are begging the to stop bringing food. It is family style but you really don't have to talk to the other people if you don't wish to engage. Everyone should go once but save up your calories for the day! It even includes dessert. And, the wait staff are very friendly and call you "Hon".

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A unique experience , great food and lots of it”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Great foot, service was great, a step back in time, lots of choices at table. I really liked the catfish and fried chicken , Mac and cheese moist and delicious, slaw was some of the best I have ever had. Other sides pinto beans were great as greens and potato. This day had strawberry cobbler( yummy) and banana pudding was fresh and great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Perryba209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great home cooked meal.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have been going to this restaurant for many years and it is always very good. It is home cooked and the best fried chicken, bbq pork, rolls, slaw, pinto beans and several other items. It is all you can eat and we think it is worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bea's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bea's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing