We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable for anywhere...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi Nabe of Kyoto

Sushi Nabe of Kyoto
Ranked #140 of 822 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unbelievable for anywhere...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Having just eaten at some of the most celebrated sushi restaurants in the U.S., Nabe has an unbelievable offering. The ticket is to have nabe prepare sashimi using your preferred ingredients. On that basis, this is one of the greatest values in sushi dining. You can keep your Miami beach, NYC, LA pricing and I will enjoy nabe's creations at half the cost.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank f s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    20
    6
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food and service were excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I had potato sushi and chicken terraki with 2 beers. I thought my food was a little on the expensive side at $26 for one person to eat. My sushi roll was a little small compared to the serving I am accustomed to in other Japanese restaurants. The restaurant seems very cluttered with papers all over the walls. My service was excellent as was my food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwn1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Bluff, Alabama
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Enjoy Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Got right in on a Sunday night and ordered very soon. Pretty good menu with lots of choices. No complaints. Above average service and decent atmosphere.

Will probably go back if we get back to Chattanooga!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lobowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum for inexperienced sushi eater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were craving sushi but we don't have much experience with it. Got great help from wait staffer and loved his choices for us. We will go again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cthomasrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warm springs, ga
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Extremely good, extremely overpriced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This sushi place has a big menu, and everything we tried was wonderful!! Only problem, and the reason they lost a star, was their severe overpricing, and tiny rolls. We spent $70 on 5 rolls, which at every other place we go to, will fill us up completely. Here however, did not, and we ended up stopping for a burger on our way home. The building also seemed a little beat up. In several spots there were holes in the walls, and random things everywhere. Maybe they were remodeling?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Nabe of Kyoto also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Nabe of Kyoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing