We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and beer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big River Grille & Brewing

Big River Grille & Brewing
Reserve with OpenTable
Big River Grille & Brewing is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 822 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
153 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food and beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

The lady at the front desk of our hotel recommended this place. It's nicely done, with the TVs tuned to sports channels, yet it's not just a sports bar. We were there on a Friday night and it was crowded, but comfortable. We tried their beer and it was excellent. I had shrimp and grits - I've never had any better. The grits had melted cheese and the shrimp was covered in bacon bits and onion greens. It was all I could do to finish it, and I'm a clean plate guy. The service was good and the prices fair. If you are in the area, go for it. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MEB55304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    614
    258
    82
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gand cayman
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fish taco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Love the beer sampler(best sampler in city) and the best fish tacos I have found. Just got back from vac. on islands and did not find better food. The magnolia beer is fantastic

Helpful?
Thank Golgibody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Ate here while we were in Chattanooga for a race. The food was great and so tasting. Had the chicken nachos. Just got 1/2 order and it was over a plate full. You get a lot off food for a reasonable price. we do want to go back and try other foods. My husband had pasta and it was great also. Well worth the trip.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Hamburger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I just went to Big River Grille on the way to Rock City. I have eaten there a couple of times, and is alwase good. I had a cheeseburger as the waiter said they were good. The basic review is they had a good hamburger, in a very nice atmosphere. It was not cheap, and felt the price was in line.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Would come here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We visited Chattanooga for a one night getaway and really enjoyed Big River Grill. They serve their own beer & it was really good. I got pasta and my husband got a burger and they were both very good. We would definitely go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeigheJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big River Grille & Brewing also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Big River Grille & Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing