We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Big River Grille & Brewing
Reserve with OpenTable
Big River Grille & Brewing is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 833 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We really enjoyed our dinner. The hotel that we were staying at recommended this place and we are glad they did. Their menu is so large there is surely something for everyone. We had about a 15 minute wait to get a table. Server was very helpful and prompt. We didn't try their different brews but was very impressed with the food. From any table you have a view of a TV which was important to my husband since there were college bowl games on. Highly recommended!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigmomma61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    746
    650
    275
    88
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were recommended this place by our hotel and it did not disappoint.

Service was efficient and friendly. Good menu selection. Meals were cooked to perfection and had real taste. Brilliant!

Would not hesitate recommending Big River.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JP-6014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nauvoo, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great selections - great service!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We ate on New Year's Eve and got a table in about 15 minutes, which was nice on such a busy night! Love the menu, offers great selections for a group of four who all like something different! I have two picky kids and they loved the pizza! We got a regular size (not off the kids menu) pepperoni pizza for our 11 and 9 year olds to share and it was enough (our 11 year is adult sized and eats that way) for both of them - they even ate the crust!! My husband got the grilled Mahi Mahi sandwich and loved it and I got the fish and chips, great! We got the calamari as an appetizer and the sweet chili sauce was awesome! We didn't care for the apple bread pudding - I mean it was good for an apple dessert, but not the kind of bread pudding we enjoy most. The kids got the chocolate cake with hot fudge and ice cream and the dessert was large, good, moist and yummy! My husband had two of their house beers, a darker type and he enjoyed both. Our server was attentive and available!! Great visit!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoannaB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
310 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Don't know about the brew but the food is great!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Excellent food, service and selection. It's all good! Good atmosphere, bar is separated from Main dining area. TV's on either side of main dining, pool tables available. Wood fired pizza oven open to view.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChattaElder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Have been here several times and tried a lot of things but I have to say this place has the best fish tacos I have ever had. I highly recommend this place. I have never had something I didn't like and service is always great. Kara was one of the best waitresses we have had.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natedogg78n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big River Grille & Brewing also viewed

 

Been to Big River Grille & Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing