We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too many things were forgotten!”

Big River Grille & Brewing
Reserve with OpenTable
Big River Grille & Brewing is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 826 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Too many things were forgotten!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We had eaten here in February and loved it-great service and food. This time was not so great. Ordered guacamole as appetizer, waited and waited...then came our entrees. Oh, I'm sorry I guess they forgot was the server's reply. Too bad, that just lowered her tip. I ordered a salad with the dressing on the side. Salad came but no dressing. Had to flag down another server to have her get our server for dressing. Same answer as before. Iced tea was fresh but still hot and very little ice was used in the glass to cool it off. Speaking of needing to be cool, cole slaw on my daughter's order was warm and runny, making her sandwich as unappetizing as the cole slaw itself. Very disappointing, may try again-we will see.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TCB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    723
    626
    263
    86
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“It was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The sever was friendly. I got the salad and it was fresh. The root beer is recommended. My husband had the Laredo burger with a magnolia ale. That was a perfect choice. It is within walking distance from the aquarium. We chose outdoor seating because the weather was nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlondeTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it so much, we went twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We visited BR twice in our week long stay in Chattanooga. We are a family of four so we look for family friendly places. This place does have a kids menu! The atmosphere is great. Service was ok our first visit but great the second. The food took us back! It's fresh and delicious! The menu is huge so there are options for everyone! Great place to go!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MommyWifeNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Microbrewery with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great atmosphere. Informative staff. Waitress friendly with great service. Best buy is beer sampler! Definitely plan to come here again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocDaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
232 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Lively Place for a Good Meal and Home Brew”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

A busy restaurant and with good reason - great food, atmosphere and assortment of home-brewed beer. We were told the wait was 30 minutes but got in within 10. Service was helpful and friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Galooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big River Grille & Brewing also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Big River Grille & Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing