We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big River is big on my list of Chattanooga destinations”

Big River Grille & Brewing
Reserve with OpenTable
Big River Grille & Brewing is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 828 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Ga.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Big River is big on my list of Chattanooga destinations”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

When I'm in Chattanooga, Tennessee Big River is one of my favorite destinations. I recommend the fish and chips. And, I highly recommend their beer sampler! Dined here several times and the food and service have always been good. Great place for a casual meal, dinner date or business meeting. Great downtown Chattanooga location. Highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InConstantPursuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    730
    637
    271
    86
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Usual fare”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The service was very good though waitress could have been a bit more attentive to the drink situation - if a newly served drink is not being consumed - there probably is some issue and when you wait 'till near the end of the meal to come to the table to address this - it is a bit to late
The choices were - usual but a bit different.
Did not leave hungry

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lori e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Beer”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We did the beer sampler to figure out what we liked. Ended up choosing a beer I wouldn't have ever ordered otherwise. Even left with a growler of it too! Food was good, my mom really liked the fish tacos. Our waiter was great too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Enjoyed the Blackened Mahi sandwish and nice atmosphere at this restaurant. The other half of my party had the NY Steak sandwich and thought it the best they had eaten in the NY Steak sandwiches in many cities visited. It was cool and rainy day, so it was really nice to be seated near the working fireplace and to have such an attentive waitress who kept check on drink and additional food needs. Don't leave this place off your dining trips, as the menu contains a lot more than sandwiches that we enjoyed for lunch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Service was slow.. Food was OK”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We went there on a Saturday night and we were a bit disappointed with slow service (and we were just a party of 3). The food was average... ok, but not great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank katredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big River Grille & Brewing also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Big River Grille & Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing