We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuesday night dinner”
Review of TGI Friday's - CLOSED

TGI Friday's
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Wheaton IL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tuesday night dinner”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Drinks were good. Food was good. Service was good.
All employees were very friendly. Atmosphere was good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    23
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Well-Executed Chain”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

A downtown favorite that's been part of many people's Aquarium visits, this place is a staple. It's exactly what it claims to be -- a well run, well managed, well kept chain restaurant. The food isn't spectacular, but the staff is friendly and the prices are what you'd expect in a casual dining chain without the touristy up-charging you'd expect from such a location.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cdpetty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, KY
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Disgusting, Where is the Health Dept?”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I have been in Waffle Houses cleaner than this place. We got here about 11:30am on a Friday. It should be clean because they just opened, right? Wrong! Went to the restroom, soap dispenser containers sitting on the counter-guess they broke off the wall? Lock on bathroom door missing, paper all over the floors, counter tops disgusting. Though the restaurant is nearly empty there is a 10 minute wait. The floors are sticky. As we are led to our table I look into the kitchen (door is wide open) and see all kinds of stuff in the floor. Lots of dirty tables, funny smells (this is my 8 year old pointing out the stench). We end up leaving after being seated. If they can't keep their public areas clean, do you think your food is sanitary?

The health department should inspect this place. And TGI Friday's franchise management should be ashamed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CorvetteKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acworth, ga
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stay Away!!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

100% the worst experience of my life. From start to finish. The patio door was stuck shut, 2 hours in we left without ever getting all of our food.

Helpful?
Thank u-luv-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Well..”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The server was nice...I guess... Was sat here quickly got our drinks and appetizers quickly then proceeded to wait an hour and half for food that only partially came. On the plus side we got to see some servers yell and cuss at each other, the only person we enjoyed at this establishment was belittled and humiliated in front of us while the manager took no interest until we brought it to her attention. Will never come back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Avery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing