We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Food!”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #225 of 836 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the Food!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I visited the Olive Garden near Hamilton Place on Hamilton Blvd. The atmosphere is as expected from a Tuscan inspired restaurant the servers are ALWAYS nice. Do not go on Sundays after church or at dinner time (6:00 - 8:00) unless you like to wait. Lunch time is usually pretty smooth.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    36
    23
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“consistent”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Always a crowd with consistent food at value pricing. Breads and soups always hit the spot. Wines are a value.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank chawareagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had the best server!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you go here, see if you can have Whitney for your server! She is the absolute best! She was very attentive to our needs but didn't hover over us. She anticipated and observed. She was very friendly and efficient! The best! Our family was traveling through Chattanooga on our way home and were glad we stopped at this Olive Garden and were waited on by Whitney!!! Oh, and of course, the food was great too (usual Olive Garden cuisine but always great with that unlimited salad bowl and breadsticks!).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan_D_55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just like all the other Olive Gardens. Polite service and delicious food. If you like Olive Garden at other locations you'll like this one too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely terrible experience at this Olive Garden”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family just got back to Chattanooga after a mini vacation and decided to go here( my wife's favorite). The salad was dry, and old. The breadsticks were stale, and we continuously had to wait long periods of time to get anything from the waitress. While we were sitting there another waiter aske our waitress if she could take another table and she said no because she was so behind on her own.
My daughter had to get her side to go because the waitress kept forgetting.
I was absolutely disappointed as was my wife who is an avid Olive Garden fan. I probably won't be going back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chad f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing