We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Cupcake Kitchen

Cupcake Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 9 Bakeries in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stopped here the last day our visit before heading home. A local friend suggested we check them out. I got four cupcakes for my wife and me, and they all were delicious and very well made! This place isn't cheap, but I think they're worth it! Give it a try!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TnMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    70
    27
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok cupcakes”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Carrot cupcake was dry, not moist, choc/pb cupcake dry cake, good frosting, they have tons of choices, large cupcakes for the price but wasnt thrilled with them. Cute location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Apieceofcake0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good cupcakes”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The frosting was really good - not super sweet like a lot of "gourmet" cupcake places. A bit expensive in my opinion though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDgirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average cupcake”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I'm used to places like "piece of cake" or cami-cake", In my opinion "cupcake kitchen" just doesn't measure up to the places that I consider gourmet. The environment was nice and the staff were wonderful but the actual food was just average. I had the icecream cupcake and their regular cupcake.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SPK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not what I thought”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Let me first say that I don't knock anyone's business, hustle, or way of making money. I will say that I am sort of used to gourmet cupcakes, being from Atlanta, so these cupcakes at Cupcake Kitchen simply tastes like Duncan Hines cupcakes and icing that were done up really pretty. I see that everyone gave excellent ratings and i don't want to just give a bad rating, just my opinion. I expected to taste something signature that would set Cupcake Kitchen apart from others, and I jus didn't get that. Service was excellent, everyone was friendly, the cupcakes just really weren't good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank QueenTeach22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcake Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Cupcake Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing