We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Fix”
Review of Community Pie

Community Pie
Ranked #13 of 836 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Traditional New York Style & Neapolitan Pizza, Handmade Gelato, and Craft Beers.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizza Fix”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I live in Chattanooga and my wife and I have a few restaurants we have to go to on a frequent basis to get our "fix". This is one of those restaurants. The pizza is similar and every bit as wonderful as what we have had in Italy (even though they don't have anchovies here) and the Kale salad is to die for. The style of pizza is Neapolitan style, which is very thin crust, cooked at a very high temp for a short amount of time, so don't expect it to be like the box chains or anything. The beer selection is top notch and the bourbon/whiskey is on par also. The atmosphere is wonderful. Try to go on a Friday night in the summer when Nightfall (free concert series) is happening in Miller Plaza, this is really fun. They don't have outdoor seating per say, but they have a room that on nice days/nights they open the garage doors that act as windows/walls and it is lie outdoor seating. Can be a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    157
    40
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good, fun, good service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We ate here with another couple before Nightfall and had a great meal. Probably the most expensive pizza in town, but very good. This is not your typical, drive-through or delivery pizza. It is more about the toppings than the crust. Although the crust tastes great, it is very thin in the middle. Just different. Similar to Rosselli's in E Brainerd, but much better. You should definitely try this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great all around”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My family and I came in and ordered the Arugula salad, the Super Hero pizza and a couple Bloody Mary's. Our server seemed happy to help us and gave us just the right amount of attention. The food was good quality but the pizza and drinks were very spicy. But to be fair, our server did give us a heads up. If we visit chattanooga again, we'll definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Romaniuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Neat but very over priced”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I visit Chattanooga a lot and there are way better places to go.. This is a skip this place! The atmosphere is very good, new hip place.. But it's basically pizza and it's very very expensive for what you get.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GAtravler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“mediocre”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went to Community Pie the night of my birthday because the staff of Urban Stack (which we LOVED) recommended it. To be completely fair, it would have been better if all the other meals we'd eaten that weekend had not been utterly splendid! So I am afraid it just suffered by comparison. On the other hand, if you are only in Chattanooga for a short time, I would not use up one of your meals here. The atmosphere is really cool, and the toppings are unusual and one-of-a-kind. Also, the beer list is PHENOMENAL. However, the pizza itself was, frankly, soggy. I had to roll it up into a kind of pizza burrito to eat it. Also, our waitress made it seem like she needed to flee from our presence as soon as possible. Again, this was not a bad experience overall – just not a great one, and I probably wouldn't go back (especially because we have so many wonderful pizza places in Knoxville, which might have spoiled me).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HwaetWeGardena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Community Pie also viewed

 

Been to Community Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing