We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at TownePlace Suites Chattanooga from 1st Nov to 6th Nov. The room was clean and well maintained. The bed was firm and very clean bathroom. There was waffles for breakfast and juices, cereals and biscuits so it was sufficient for my 11 yr old and 12 yr old. They had waffles throughout the stay :-). Can say much about the staff, they were friendly and will always say 'hello' but that was alright with us.
We would stay at this hotel whenever we visit Chattanooga as it is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wasan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 229 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

First impression was nice. As the night went along we turned into pest control. Stink bugs and lady bugs infested our room. Mike in maintenance was great! Very impressive customer service skills. He went out of his way to help. However Kevin in front desk was horrible! He never apologized and told us if we didn't like it that we can check out and go to another hotel. Also told us that we can't kill the bugs in our room. Only offered us $20 off the room. Needless to say we checked out and are now wandering around Chattanooga in search of a hotel! No more Marriott's for us!!! Horrible experience. Their only saving grace is Mike for trying to help us.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank useraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah_Stokes, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad that we were able to talk via email this morning in order to further discuss your experience at our hotel and ultimately reach a resolution to your satisfaction. Due to your feedback our maintenance team has been able address the issue in this guest room so that other guest will not have a similar experience. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this caused you and our husband during your trip to Chattanooga.

Sarah Stokes, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was our first stay at a TownePlace, but there were some things going on in Chattanooga and this was the only hotel of this caliber in the area we like that was available. The hotel was clean and well maintained; however, it did not offer the amenities that are available at some of the other Marriot properties which run around the same price, or less. I would stay there again, but it would not be my first choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAS707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights while researching relocation to Chattanooga and were SO pleasantly surprised by the level of service, cleanliness and overall excellence in quality. Kayla, on the front desk, was so welcoming and helpful - great first impression! Nicole, who ran the breakfast area, was extremely nice and did a great job in keeping things running efficiently, even on very busy days, and Manager, Kevin, appeared to keep the whole thing running up to the best Marriott standards. I do not know who kept the room spotless but would like to offer high praise to the cleaning staff. Great job! We had a King Suite and it was well equipped with kitchen facilities, desk and couch area, nice bathroom and great bed. Decor was attractive also. Overall a great experience and price was reasonable. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah_Stokes, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place! I am so thankful that you've taken the time to highlight the service you received from our team members Kayla, Nicole & Kevin - I know they will greatly appreciate being recognized for their work. We hope that if you do relocate to Chattanooga or if you just come back to visit our great city you'll stop in to say 'hello'!

Sarah Stokes, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We came to Chattanooga for a few days with our dog. We stayed at the Towns place Suites for two nights. The rooms are very nicely decorated. The room was very clean, bright & homey. A full size refrigerator & a nice usable kitchen. Located in a good location. Less than 10 minutes from the aquarium. Close to many restaurants & Hamilton Place Mall. The staff was very friendly. The room rate was reasonable.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank StevenHScher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

clean & quiet. nice staff. would definitely recommend staying there. we got a night & 2 tickets to the aquarium as a package deal. we got to the hotel early to pick up our tickets around 9am (to come back later and check into the room) but, they found us a room and let us check in early. which was great!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Erin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Well appointed rooms is perhaps a little too open (very high ceilings don't make them feel very cozy). Great breakfast and very happy staff - plenty of parking. Only gripe would be it is pretty far from downtown so really need to use car to get into town. Would have been nice not to have been given a disabled room as did not have 2 beds - had to sleep on sofa bed

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazandbabs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah_Stokes, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that your enjoyed your time with us. I wanted to let you know that we do offer rooms with lower ceilings - just ask for a room that isn't on the first floor. We also offer suites with two queen beds - the next time you come to stay with us just ask for a Studio Suite with queen/queen beds instead of a Studio Suite with one queen bed and a sleeper sofa (which are all accessible rooms). We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Chattanooga!

Sarah Stokes, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#31 of 96 in Chattanooga
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
13 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Address: 7010 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $103 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a relaxing stay at the TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place. Our I-75 hotel has everything you need for a comfortable and productive visit. All of our hotel suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, with sleeping and working areas. Guests can spread out in our spacious suites, perfect for groups or families. Wake up every morning to a free breakfast buffet, featuring a choice of healthy and tasty options. Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel makes it easy to stay connected. Stay in your normal routine, with 24-hour access to our fitness center and business center, as well as an indoor pool. Located less than 1 mile from the hotel, guests enjoy Hamilton Place Mall in Chattanooga, TN, with its premium shopping and dining choices. Our hotel is also close to the Tennessee Aquarium and Lookout Mountain, and provides easy access to I-75 and I-24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing