We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would give it more stars if available!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very nice hotel on the Tennessee River that is easily accessed from main road. Very clean with polite staff. Provided information as to local weather related winter storm that was approaching. Rooms were the best! Very spacious...clean...huge room with attention obvious to detail. Even had a walk in closet. Really enjoyed the touch key pad...no need to fumble around to get a key in a slot...just hold it up to pad and room access is granted. Really, really impressed with the overall quality of this hotel and will obviously stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 810 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

We loved it. It is very clean and a very courteous staff. The balcony rooms are so nice for sitting on and watching what is going on on the river. The only bad thing about the place is as far as I could tell it didn't have an outdoor pool. It is great for this time of year but I would have to stay somewhere else during the summer that has a pool. Also it has a very nice breakfast. We went with the intention of staying one night but ended up staying two because we liked the place so much.

Room Tip: No outside pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momandgirls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Very clean facility on outside as well as inside. Great first impression by staff. Samantha who was working the front desk was very polite and called later to check to see if our room was what we wanted, even though we did not ask for a certain room, that is true customer service. We were very pleased with breakfast bar and will stay here again in the near future.

Room Tip: Get river front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sew66badge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have booked this hotel about 4 times within the last 2 months. The hotel is fairly new and it sits on the river with a good view. Yes the rooms are nice but the staff really exceeded our expectations. They were so friendly and helpful that I almost thought it was a joke. Well it is no joke the employees here love what they do and it shows. I saw someone else giving a review saying this hotel will be her go to place whenever she is in Chatt. Well I agree this will be our go to hotel when we come to town also. The only thing I would change is the breakfast. I am not a fan of sausage and powdered eggs (more fresh cut fruit). The breakfast does meet the average persons needs though. I am about to book for February. Can't wait to get there!

Room Tip: Rooms with a great view of the bridge are the balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulatheExplorer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Hotel staff was super friendly and welcoming! Room was great, we had five people so the suite worked great with two queen beds and pull out sofa. The room has a nice size walk in closet which we used to store some of our luggage and also as a private changing room The lobby/breakfast area was great...a nice place to play cards (available to purchase if you forget to bring your own) or games. The back patio with fire pit looked like a great place to hang out...if only the weather would have been a little warmer. It would be a great place to relax in the summer!

My only complaints are with the bathroom design. When traveling with a number of people we end up sharing time getting ready in the bathroom, but this wasn't possible with the glass door on the shower due to privacy issues. Also would prefer a deeper vanity top to hold toiletries.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally0891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Had an amazing weekend at the SpringHill Suites in Chattanooga. Not far from downtown and accessible by sidewalk. Of course, in January - we drove everywhere with free parking on the streets on the weekends. This is by far one of the best Marriott properties I have stayed at. The room was huge and very clean and quiet. Very modern bathroom with a large walk in shower (although I wish they would have added a light over the toilet for those that like to read). Nice view from the balcony. Bed was comfortable with read lights and wall outlets available on both sides. Very convenient location to downtown with available bike rentals. There is even a nice indoor pool with a very comfortable and clean hot tub. We had a such a great time in Chattanooga and at this hotel that we are already planning a return visit.

Room Tip: The balcony upgrades are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bama_autobahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

All around great hotel. I can't believe how fast Carlos found my designer shoe. Kelly took a wonderful photo for me. Our room had a wonderful view. The newly built yellow house was the cherry on top. The Boris bikes came in very handy. Watching my girlfriend cycle into the night with one shoe on was priceless.
P.S. Sorry about the playing cards.

Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillianshae20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.9 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $150 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing