We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing & Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Refreshing & Pleasant stay”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this property for first time for 2 nights on business. Really enjoyed it. Attentive staff (Daniel & Kelley at the front desk were very courteous and efficient during my check-in. I also noticed they treated the guests in front of me the same way). The property is in great shape since it's still almost brand new but they also maintain it in great shape. Good location and beautiful, tranquil scenery-especially by the outside patio right next to the river (see my photo). I'm a Marriott Platinum guest and I get to stay at many properties throughout the year and this one definitely ranks in my top 5 for me. This won't be my last.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JayMoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We are delighted to hear that your stay was excellent. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott Rewards member! It is our goal to give our guests the level of service that Daniel and Kelly gave. We appreciate your recognition of them.

Dwayne Massengale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    181
    36
    10
    9
See reviews for
298
207
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Our stay here was extremely pleasant and we very much enjoyed it! Carlos, was a great employee: great customer service, hilarious, very helpful, and his bear suit was fantastic, we loved it! Julia was also helpful and very nice!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your acknowledgement of Carlos and Julia in regards to their service. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Dwayne Massengale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I was greeted by Carlos and was treated with the utmost professional respect. This is my second time staying here and this hotel is the ONLY one that I will stay at in Chattanooga. Great staff. Convenient to everywhere we want to go while in the city.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a balcony with a river view suite. The hotel is fairly new and very clean. The location is excellent for many of the downtown events including the river cruises, aquarium and great eating places. 15 minutes away form Rock City & Ruby Falls. Room rate with fees and taxes was a little $200 per night so not cheap but I would still recommend it for a get away.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank uda-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were also very clean, and the view of the river was beautiful!! The fire pit on the outside patio overlooking the water was very nice. The breakfast buffet was amazing as well. There were scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, spinach, cheeses, and meats! Overall this was a great place to stay within walking distance to downtown Chattanooga. Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lageesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booked a two night stay here months ago to get a riverfront king suite and river view double queen suite. The rooms did not disappoint. They were large, clean with great bedding and had a huge bath area with walk in shower on one side, sink area with ample space in the middle and toilet area on the other side - not your usual hotel bathroom floor plan. We loved the balcony overlooking the river. Sofa was typically uncomfortable, not meant for long term sitting. The breakfast buffet was OK. Coffee was enough to jump start the day, but left you wanting a good cupper from McDonald's. Our one big disappointment was that there was no river walkway from the hotel directly to the riverfront area where you will find the boat docks, aquarium and downtown area so at 1 mile more or less our disabled group had to drive and pay for parking (not too bad at $5 for the day). A young person probably wouldn't think much of going the mile, but unfortunately as you would see on Google maps, some of it is in traffic areas - so it could be difficult to navigate. If the hotel had a walkway along the riverfront to the docks - that would make this hotel the ideal riverfront experience. For the size of the hotel, the pool was quite small and we did not have time to use it. See reviews on Fairfield and Rembrandt's in the Bluff district (great coffee!). There was pub grub in the lobby bar area and we heard the hotel was adding more food offerings. We did not try these, but seemed the area was well visited in the evenings.

Room Tip: King balcony suite is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2Enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwinville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My father wasinjuried and was sent to Chattanooga. We stayed at this location for over 2 weeks and it was a true pleasure. Staff is very nice, management (Dwayne I think) was top notch and helped us with our never ending of questions about the area. The rooms are nice and roomy and always clean. I would stay here again, again and again if I needed too, top notch!!! Cannot say enough about how good this place is and its staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtkhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,278 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.8 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Property: SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing