We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Friendly staff! (Person who checked me in referred to me by name each time we saw each other.) Great location! Visited Chattanooga on Labor Day and stayed a few days for business. Enjoyed the hotel just as much as the last time I visited. Marriott has hit a jackpot with the newly designed (past 3 years or so I'm guessing) Springhill Suites Hotels around the US. This location does not disappoint!

Stayed: September 2013
Thank DivaRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 810 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very clean, spacious room. Friendly, helpful staff. Bountiful, tasty breakfast. Convenient to river walk, aquarium and downtown. Great stay!!
Be sure to visit the nearby City Cafe and try the carrot cake. Mmm!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We chose a River View Balcony Room for our 2nd stay at this property. I'm so glad we did! The balcony overlooks the River and sitting area with fire pit. It's a great place to unwind in the evening or enjoy breakfast in the morning. We loved the room. It's open and spacious. Very modern and chic! The hotel is within walking distance to the Aquarium, At&t Field, Ross Landing, and a quaint little playground for the kids. If you have children, this is a great location to stay and play!
The price of your stay includes free wifi and breakfast. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The only negative comment I'd make is the fee for parking. I'm not quite sure why they charge $8 to park your vehicle. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The Riverview Balcony room is worth the additional cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tijuana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Always enjoy my stays here on business or pleasure. Beautiful location on the Tennessee River within a short walk to the activities of downtown Chattanooga. Riverside terrace features a firepit that is great to sit around at night with a cocktail or early morning with a cup of coffee. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Staff is attentive and helpful. Will stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived on Friday evening to the hotel. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Every day I asked for information regarding the city I was given a full literary of things to do in the city. Chattanooga is a wonderful place to brings children. The hotel was very convenient to the attractions in the city. It was walking distance to everything. We have a 4 and 2 year old and they did not mind walking the couple of blocks to the museum and the aquarium. The hotel itself was on the water and had a great view of the bridges and the river. The indoor pool was convenient when it rained because it gave us something to do with the kids after they came back from the days events. The whole family had a great time. The attractions, food and convenience made it all worth it. The hotel was great also with the breakfast the patio with fire pit and the all of the other amenities. And the staff was great.

Room Tip: We had a regular room. But the balcony rooms looked really cool. We were still able to look out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gifted2173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Chattanooga has been a destination get-away for us for the last 10 years. We love watching the city grow and mature over the years and Marriott has done a fabulous job in providing rooms for the area. We've stayed at 4 different hotels in Chattanooga, and SpringHill Suites is by far our favorite!
Great location, big rooms for growing families, and nice amenities. We really enjoyed having a few drinks on the back patio while sitting by the fire pit along the river! The kids' only complaint was that the pool was too small... with so many other families there, the pool was a tight squeeze.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moji75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here one night while we were in town for a Lookouts baseball game. The location is wonderful, right on the river with a beautiful view and outdoor patio Riverfront sidewalk leads up to the hotel so you can walk to all the downtown and riverfront attractions and restaurants. It was a very short and enjoyable walk to the ballpark.

Rooms are spacious and modern, we even had a walk in closet! The bathroom was one of my favorite features, very roomy and with a frosted barn door.
I appreciated the real mugs and glasses that went along with the fridge and microwave.

We took advantage of the happy hour and enjoyed the drinks as well as the great bartender....too bad it was his last night.

My only complaint is breakfast. Is was tasty but they need to work out a better setup. You shouldn't have to wait in line 10 minutes for your self serve breakfast. But that would not prevent us from staying here again...definitely a do over!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atlirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.9 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $150 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing