We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Niceville, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stay here! Great location, awesome room, great breakfast and everything was clean and modern. Thank you staff for such a great visit! We enjoyed the outside firepit, the pool and hot tub, and the walk to town!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicevilletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    178
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
294
204
26
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaVale, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel close to the heart of downtown Cumberland but it feels secluded. Great staff - Dan, Jacob and the rest could not have been nicer. They knew the town and made great recommendations. Our room was spacious, very clean with a huge bathroom. The only complaint I might make was the countertop in the bathroom was small. This will be my to-go hotel whenever I'm in Chattanooga and I'll look for SpringHill Suites whenever I travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were there on a working vacation. A softball team was booked there at the same time. Hotel is roomy enough to accommodate us all. Rooms were spacious and clean. Outdoor area was wonderful to sit around fire pit - even in July - and talk. Even with the hotel being full the breakfast bar had ample food for everyone. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4work2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
245 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The best features of this hotel for me were the rate and location. It’s a few blocks removed from the ballpark, aquarium, etc., but not a bad walk. This is a very new hotel and, as my sons put it, futuristic! It has very modern décor and features, such as the key card you just touch to the door lock. Everything was extremely clean and in excellent working order. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

The pool is smaller than small – I know this is a “downtown hotel”, but they could have done better. Even so, it was very refreshing. The back patio – plenty of room for a larger pool – was a nice spot for an outdoor breakfast or evening around the fire pit.

Breakfast was very good – much better than the Springhill Suites in downtown Memphis I stayed at a few days before this. There were sausage patties and real scrambled eggs, plus plenty of other great items. There was plenty of seating inside and out.

If I ever get back to Chattanooga, I would very likely stay at this hotel, especially if I couldn’t get a better rate at the hotels closer to the attractions. After all, there is no charge for parking here. Take a little while and explore downtown Chattagnooga – it’s very nice – including Lupi’s Pizza.

Room Tip: Ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

While staying at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Itzamar Medina gave us exceptional service.She went above and beyond to make my family very happy I asked about the previous day menu and she asked me what did I like and so I told her what it was I think it was called the skillet (hash brown mix with the 3 pepper blend and sausage) It was excellent she talked to the cook and made it happen.

Room Tip: I would recomend corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ordley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were a bit worried that we wouldn't be close enough to walk to restaurants and downtown but were so thankful to find the tree lined walkway leading right to the aquarium area just outside the door. We love to walk and with upper 80 degree weather the walk way was perfect. I'd say it wasn't more than 3/4 of a mile to the aquarium. The modern hotel suite was spotless, bathroom layout was good and room was relaxing. The front desk crew was also friendly and helpful. So, great breakfast, great location, great suite, great work crew...can't even find a complaint.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My dear friends and. I booked this hotel, depending on having adjoining rooms to enjoy one another during our stay. We had adjoining rooms with a door which didn't open. The staff came to check on it and after a couple of minutes decided it wouldn't be repaired. NO APOLOGIES OR OTHER SUGGESTION for our stay! Sad but true.... That being said..... Everything was clean and fresh....and a wonderful breakfast was included with our stay! Beautiful hotel.....

Room Tip: Don't depend on what you want!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryleemerritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.8 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Property: SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing