We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy sheets anyone?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here over the 4th of July weekend with my husband, after reading great reviews on TripAdvisor. I am not sure if this was a one-time issue, but unfortunately things did not meet our expectations.

Pros:
The hotel is new and the furnishings are modern and give the room a light and airy feel. We booked a river front view room and our window was overlooking the river, very nice! The shower is amazing. The internet access (wireless) in the room is free. They also have free hot breakfast, an indoor pool, and a gym. The rooms also has a small fridge and a microwave.

Cons:
On our first night there, we were getting ready for bed when we noticed stains on the duvet (the comforter)....(see photos). These were clearly fecal and blood stains all over. We called the front desk and they sent up a maintenance guy right away who brought us fresh bedding. But seeing these stains really made me think of what else that was dirty that we couldn't see. It was absolutely disgusting and unacceptable.

The following morning we went down to for breakfast. There were a ton of people there with kids who were running around frantically. The bar was literally the length of a six foot table; a few items were visible from there like eggs and cereals. I saw one lady making her own pancakes...pouring the batter on to a griddle...what???? There were literally five tables in the lobby and no place to sit down. Some people sat on the sofas and armchairs hovering over their food, others took the food in a container or a napkin and were taking it up to eat it in their room! What kind of a breakfast buffet is this??? Clearly a free one. We turned around and drove 10 minutes to a local IHOP for breakfast instead.

While the room was comfortable, and the AC is really quiet, which I appreciated it, the design of the bathroom is impractical. The area around the sink is so narrow; I could barely my make up bag on it. Also, the bathroom has a sliding door that doesn't have a lock on it, so if you are travelling with kids who might constantly open and close the door, keep that in mind if you are in there.

But one of the biggest issues we had was the noise coming from other rooms. The walls are paper thin. We were on the 4th floor, and there was another floor above us, and not only we can hear every single word people said, but we can also hear someone pee and flush!!!!! Gives you the impression as if the person is right there next to you. You would think that the rooms would have more sound-proof walls, because the building is new, but that’s not the case here. So if you don't mind the noise, stay here, and if you don't mind the stained bed covers, stay here, otherwise, I'd find another place to spend my hard-earned money at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swluv2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 809 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting Chattanooga. It is very close to downtown (within walking distance) and very nice and clean inside. They also offer a great continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Was extremely impressed by this hotel. Great location, with a nice walk to the pedestrian bridge and over to Coolidge Park for dinner and site-seeing. The river walk was great, took lots of pictures.

The hotel was very clean, very nicely decorated and the room was great - perfect with a king bed and separate seating area and fridge. Would be great for families b/c of the pull out couch. Bathroom was very large and nice as well. Within an hour of being there, we had a message asking if we had everything we needed, and the staff at the desk couldn't possibly be nicer. Great breakfast in the morning of an assortment of things, and all staff helped keep it clean and clear - even managers. The lobby has a very nice selection of food items you can charge to your room, even microwave dinners and such. Great touch and could see this as a great place to stay for business as well.

The patio outside was very nice to sit and get caught up on the computer - nice fire pit and sitting area by the river.

I was very impressed and would choose this hotel and chain again for sure!

Room Tip: We didn't get a balcony with our room, but I suggest doing it - would have loved to sit and see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was a great place. We are a family of five and were able to stay in one room because of the pull out sofa. The staff members were very helpful!!! The breakfast was awesome. Close to the Aquarium and restaurants. Outside patio overlooks the river.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hello78930375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. It was clean and very modern. I liked the lighting on the bathroom mirror. The shower was big and nice, but could have extra soap and shampoo holders. we didn't encounter too many staff members, but the ones we did were very nice. Loved the balcony view of the river. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandylea35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A friend & I took our children to Chattanooga for an overnight trip and chose the SpringHill Suites because they could accommodate all of us in one room (2 queen beds plus a sofa sleeper) and because the price was excellent. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable, and the location on the river was a treat (and convenient to the waterfront/downtown restaurants & attractions). Check in was easy, they even had my pack n play (for my 20 month old) in the room before we arrived, and breakfast the next day was perfect. Excellent coffee and a good selection of hot and cold food items - the staff was also very helpful clearing plates. The only complaints, if any, was the parking fee (the lot is owned by the city of Chattanooga) and could have used more towels in the bathroom (although we never did ask for more). Would definitely stay there again, thanks!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AriesChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

While being a very nice, hip and up-to-date hotel, it puzzles us why such a fine accommodation would supply their guests with such inferior paper products, in the form of facial tissue and toilet paper. Ouch! We promptly stopped at Walgreens to correct the matter. Having said that, we thought the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Nice to have a full service bar in the hotel and lovely lounge area and outdoor patio overlooking the river. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are requesting a river view, know that it might be visible at an angle from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spark64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $161 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing