We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Monroe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“School group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This trip was booked in advance for ten rooms for May 16, 2013. Mostly fourteen year old students with chaperones. Booking was very easy with the help of their staff. The staff was excellent and extremely attendative and friendly. The breakfast bar was one of the best for continental breakfast! We were all very satisfied and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms are very big, roomy, convenient and colors are beautiful!
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent , friendly staff! They all went out of their way to take care of all our needs! The staff had big friendly smiles that made us feel welcome!
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    173
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
289
202
26
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Me and my family stayed at this property on May 26th thru May 29th. Room was spacious and the bathroom had adequate space also, but the frosted bathroom door was a poor choice. If you have to get up in the middle of the night and use the bathroom the light shining through frosted door will definitely wake your guest up. Beds are very comfortable, but make sure you check your sheets to make sure they have been changed, because our sheets had stains. I called the front desk and a housekeeper came up immediately to changed them. Sheets are only changed on the 4th day of your stay, so be prepared not to have clean sheets for a couple of days. Breakfast is not good it's more of a continental breakfast like powdered eggs, a scrambler mixed with potatoes and sausage pieces, which I feel is a cheap breakfast. There is not a restaurant located on this property, but they do have a delivery service that deliveries food, which I think is great. Landscape around this hotel is incomplete, because when your looking at the river, your also looking at a bunch of weeds. I don't understand why the hotel charges $8 a day for parking, when your car is not secured. The city charges $5 for parking everywhere you go, so be prepared to walk or pay up. This hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the Aquarium, restaurants and other attractions. Overall hotel is ok, but a little pricey for what you get. I guess your paying for being on the riverfront.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Roxane A,
Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor. Your detailed and candid comments are appreciated. On behalf of our entire Team, I wish to address a couple of the items you mentioned.

First, thank you for choosing us for your family vacation over Memorial Day Weekend, one of the busiest times of the year for Chattanooga!

SpringHill Suites debuted a new generation of hotels with a vibrant color palette, modern furnishings, and redesigned suite layout. As with any new design concept implemented, certain 'quirks' are discovered and need to be remedied. The frosted glass pocket door to the bathrooms within our suites have received rave reviews, but you among a few other guests have brought the issue mentioned in your review to our attention. One by one we are rewiring our bathrooms so a much dimmer light, not located immediately behind the door, will be the first and easiest switch within reach after opening the pocket door.

In regards to stains found on your sheets on arrival, while I can give you my assurance all our linen are washed thoroughly and sanitized, all linen in which stains cannot be lifted are immediately discarded. There is no excuse for anything short of crisp, clean, fresh linen. Yes, you are correct that our bed linens, unless any stains or other flaws are found during your stay over, are exchanged every fourth night of a stay, however any of our guests may request a complete exchange of linen, pillows, towels at anytime during their stay and we'll be happy to honor this request same day.

It was disappointing to see your comments regarding our Suite Seasons Breakfast Buffet, which normally receives rave reviews. Thankfully our eggs are not of the powdered variety!

The landscaping located on the hotel grounds are kept in top notch condition but a professional grounds keeping company who maintains this on a weekly basis. You may be referring to the land cleared for the Tennessee Riverwalk extension to Lookout Mountain (which will be located just steps away between our stone patio and the Tennessee River) or the Cameron Harbor development. While we may not be responsible for the adjacent properties, early last week we raised concerns with the owners regarding the overgrowth. I am proud to report that by last Thursday that the entire adjacent property has been mowed and now looks ready to landscape!

As mentioned in previous responses, the City of Chattanooga owns and manages the parking lot. Parking downtown ranges from $2.00 - $15.00 depending on the location. The average cost for self-parking for select service hotels downtown is around $10.00.

Thank you once again for your candid review, but also for your kind words and compliments. You are welcomed to contact me anytime to discuss any further details. Hope to see you and your family when your back in Chattanooga!
Justin Strickland
Director of Sales
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown/Cameon Harbor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at your property! We were in town to celebrate our 9th wedding anniversary and we had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room overlooked the river and was clean! We will be back to ride bicycles in downtown Chattanooga and experience this property again before the summer is over.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I drove to Chattanooga, TN from Atlanta for a weekend getaway and made the mistake of staying at this hotel. We thought we could overlook the strange, neon colors of the carpet and furniture because our room would have a balcony overlooking the Tennessee River. When we actually got into the room, we discovered that not only is the color/décor scheme unappealing in real, but the TV is in the middle of the room. So the TV was not in a comfortable viewing position from either the bed or the sofa. Now for the worst part of our stay: NO HOT WATER either to take a shower or from the sink to wash your face. We called in the morning about this and the front desk clerk said that they had a maintenance person going to fix the hot water heater in the boiler room. She told us that other guests in other rooms were also complaining of no hot water. When we returned to our room six hours later, there was still NO HOT WATER! We ended up having to move all of our belongings to a different room/suite. The hotel refunded one of our nights' stay. I would much rather have a pleasant stay in a hotel than have to get refunds. This was NOT a pleasant stay. And whatever architect and interior designer this hotel hired to create these rooms were apparently a few bricks shy of a full load, if you get my drift.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a very modern hotel. I guess contemporary is the correct word. I liked it, but our view from our room was not too good. I understood it was a room with a mountain/river view. Not much of either. It doesn't seem right that you had to pay for parking daily in the hotel parking lot as this hotel was not right in the city area. All the staff were very nice and for the most part, we were very happy. We walked to the Southern Belle cruise ship from the hotel and that was nice. (At least we did not have to pay again to park). We found out you pay to park just about everywhere in the Chattanooga area. Was very unhappy that there were not any free public parking at all. It will be a few years if we ever return.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask specifically for a room with the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie_F975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is an VERY nice place to stay when you visit Chattanooga! It's right on the river, and walking distance from the Aquarium and various eateries. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are beautiful! I had a great time with the staff as well, Sarah, Julia, and Laura. This is a must stay for me when I go back to Chattanooga! The nightly rates weren't bad either.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing downtown so you can get a view of both the river and downtown Chattanooga.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMDewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Clean, spacious rooms with very friendly staff. Loved the divider/desk area in the room which was separate from the beds. Very comfy beds. Excellent breakfast with lots of choices. Close to downtown and many attractions. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Property: SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Address: 495 Riverfront Parkway, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing