We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is so close to downtown, we walked! Clean, comfortable room with modern touches. Free wifi for up to 6 devices. Pool is a bit on the small side - but big enough for the kids. Hot tub is nice for the adults. The beds were clean and comfortable, but if you need the pull-out couch for a fifth person get a second room. The free breakfast is plentiful and tasted great. The fire pit outside looked cozy. I would stay here again the next time in Chattanooga.

Room Tip: Ask for a northern (river view) or eastern exposure (city view). Nothing to see facing west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    179
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
296
204
26
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vinemont, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I visited here for four days with my two children. The indoor pool isn't very big, but big enough. The room stayed spotless during my stay. We even had a pen bust on the sheets and they replaced them no problem. The staff here is very friendly. It is spring break, so the breakfast area was packed with families and the staff was 90 miles an hour keeping it stocked all while having a smile on their faces. Have never seen a better group of hard working happy people. Kudos to this hotel and their wonderful staff...As far as location, it is close to everything. If you have children 4 or under, I suggest a stroller when walking into downtown. It is not a far walk, but to a 4yr old, it seems like forever. Very convenient location and very reasonable prices. Also, parking around town is expensive til around 5pm. I suggest staying parked at the hotel and walking to a FREE trolley stop. The trolleys are clean and the drivers are very friendly. It saved me a lot of money. Also, there are many playgrounds in the area, although some may be hard to find. Cardboard hill in Renaissance park was a lot of fun.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Things I liked about springhill suites in Chattanooga: The firepit in the patio overlooking the tennessee river was wonderful. Breakfast was really good. The hotel was nice and clean. The beds and pull out couch were comfortable.
Things I didn't like: The bar in the lobby. The walls seemed very thin. When the men came up to their room from the bar in the lobby, they were very loud and we could hear them for many hours into the night. We had been at a hampton inn for the 2 previous nights and hadnt heard a sound from any neighbors.
The bathroom door doesn't lock and actually doesn't shut quite all the way. The only sink is in the bathroom with the toilet and shower.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank GoOnATrip_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We helded a tennis tournament in Chattanooga and the host hotel for our players was the Spring Hill Suites Downtown. The property has tons of ammenties but the setting on the Tenneessee River was spectacular. Literally walking distance to downtown Chattanooge, the Southern Belle Riverboat, Aquariumn, great restaruants. The suites are oversized w/ a separate sitting area and many rooms over looking the river. Our tournament filled the hotel for the weekend and the feedback from the players was very good and I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tennisbumforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
201 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

When my family arrived in Chattanooga at our new home, the water was not turned on so we needed to find someplace to stay in a pinch. I found this hotel on my iPhone and we walked in on a Thursday night and got a room. They gave us a room on the 5th floor overlooking the river! The room was HUGE! It had a sitting area in the front with a couch and another chair, then a desk which divided the room. Then there were two queen beds. How often do you have walk-in closets in hotel rooms? The bathroom was very large and modern.
The free hot breakfast in the morning was great and not the usual fare found in hotels. The person who cooks the food adds things to the eggs to spice them up and they had wonderful fresh fruit.
The staff were very friendly and helpful to us on a night which was raining. We also needed late checkout on Friday and they accommodated us without any problem.
The hotel is only about 8 or 9 months old and it is a great find. Anytime I have family or friends who need a place in Chattanooga, this will be the hotel I recommend.
I do have one small complaint: the bathroom doors don't lock. It was a sliding door but wouldn't lock. With small children, this can be difficult...

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river. The view is fantastic as you can see the bridges and the light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1967Yankeesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Coming to Chattanooga was a last minute decision due to inclement weather in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge..so we came a little south to Chattanooga. I booked this hotel on line, & really didn't know much about the area. When we checked in we were assisted by Julia & Laura. They understand what true customer service is & accomodated our every need..including recommendations for local attractions & a great restaurant- The CIty Cafe Diner! Our stay will be complete with a complimentary full hot breakfast in the morning..can't beat the value when you're traveling with 2 teenage boys!! We only have one night to stay, but we most certainly be back to enjoy what Chattanooga has to offer. NO question about where we will stay on our next visit..SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown / Cameron Harbor..a great experience!!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor- blended family experience..so we needed seperate sleeping areas.. we had 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daffney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

So, the hotel was pretty nice. My favorite part were the towels. Yes, I know that's weird. But hotel towels can be so bad! The room had a full refrigerator and kitchenette area. We didn't need it since we were only there for one night and went out for dinner. We walked to the Choo Choo, and then we walked downtown. Good long walk, but that was good after being in the car for 10 hours. Overall, clean hotel. Left too early for breakfast. There was a dance competition across the street, so the hotel was full of girls. Therefore, we did not visit the pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loonyteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,257 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.8 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Property: SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing