We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel; Amazing staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manning, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel; Amazing staff.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and I recently enjoyed a 2-night stay while celebrating our 35th anniversary. The entire staff was simply the most friendly and helpful of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Chevante was especially nice, greeting all of the guests with a big smile and a sincere desire to make their stay memorable. Quiet, spacious rooms, comfortable beds and a classy decor all contributed to a great vacation. A convenient location with easy access to the hotel from the main highways is a bonus.

Room Tip: Riverview, upper level rooms are just incredible. Great view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cb550f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    181
    36
    10
    9
See reviews for
298
207
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a night cause we were visiting the VW factory the next day. The hotel is located along the river in a location right next to downtown. When checking in the two ladies working the deck upgraded my room to a river view and a full balcony. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom was large and very well thought out. Although this property is not right in downtown we did enjoy the short walk along the river to get there. I did have the complimentary breakfast the following day and it was good. Plenty of choices of food and relaxing as well. I would defiantly stay if I was to visit the area again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yeti1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsteacher1
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here Mar 1-3, 2013. It was very clean and very friendly. The room (king size bed) was super nice and very trendy. Big bathroom and comfy room. The breakfast was delicious and better than most hotel breakfasts. The staff was very nice. The parking fee was annoying but balanced out with the free breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsteacher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We planned 2 nights, but are plans changed & front desk changed the res. effortlessly, even upgrading our view. This is a typical Springhill Suites hotel, so the rooms and layout are quite similar to others. The rooms are very spacious, the staff amazingly friendly, both desk people & hospitality (cleaning, bkfst, bar)! The hotel is brand spanking new, so lots of upgrades from older Springhill Suites. The lobby is bright, spacious with lots of seating for meals or just hanging out. It is 5 stories, built on the river & a short walk to downtown. Reviews complaining about ground glass bathroom doors & incorrect rates are absurd, since that is the style of this hotel & at check in, your rates are reviewed with you. The breakfast buffet was great and the food nice and fresh. With plenty of parking, this will be my choice for future visits to Chattanooga.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Otodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. The hotel was super clean and the King room we had was very spacious. We were lacking no amenities. We had a river view, which was nice. Would love to visit when the weather is warmer to take advantage of the riverside patio. It has a large fire pit with spacious seating. It would be so nice to be outside with a cocktail! Breakfast buffet was good. We will definitely be back soon and bring our swim suits for a quick dip after dinner. Hotel staff were very pleasant and made us feel welcome.

Room Tip: I would try to get a river balcony room next visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirt54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We recently stayed at the Spring HIll Suites on the river in Chattanooga. We stayed with our two kids 9 & 6.

Pros:
- Rooms are shaped like a rectangle. Shower and bathroom area are large as well. Room felt nice and roomy. Nice to have the couch area to hang out and let the kids have another part of the room without feeling crowded.
- The morning breakfast is fantastic. One of the best "included" breakfasts. Has eggs with spinach, salsa, cheese and hot sauce. Turkey sausage and an oatmeal bar with many different types of amenities to add. They also have the waffles that the kids always want. Plus all the other continental types of foods usually offered.
- Very clean and new smelling hotel.
- Very friendly staff.
- Large shower

Cons:
Okay, all these are minor, but I'm going to list them anyway.
- We could see the river from our room (we didn't upgrade to a river view) but along with that we could see some old rotted out river building. Not exactly sure what it was, but not eye pleasing.
- The walk is a bit further than the other hotels to downtown. Granted, it's probably a ten minute walk and not that big a deal.
- Parking is $8 extra. The city of Chattanooga runs the lot??? Looks like a regular parking lot to me. However, I think the parking cost should be added in the initial up front cost you first see, not an add on.
- The bathroom had no lock, so if you need any privacy from little people that open doors, it aint happening. Also, the room has a shower. If you have little kids, that may throw things off not having a bathtub. Also, there's no way to turn the shower on at first without getting wet due to the design of the large shower door.

Overall a nice hotel and we would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trent_Futrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in the hotel in December. Rooms are large and clean. Beds are comfortable. Huge bathroom, though I'm not a fan of the smoked "glass" door which allows the whole room to light up in the middle of the night when someone turns the light on in the restroom. Well lit work area with plenty of easy to reach outlets. Working microwave and mini-fridge. Nice views of the river. Took advantage of both the evening happy hour and morning breakfast. Small but functional work-out room if you just want to do cardio; it would have been nice to have an exercise ball and other basic equipment. Very friendly staff throughout the hotel. My son and I walked the hotel to the downtown shops/restaurants but I would only be comfortable taking the walk with another people at night. Will definitely stay at the hotel again when I'm traveling with a companion who can make the walk to dinner with me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,276 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.8 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Property: SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing