We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Decided to take a mini-cation with the family to Chattanooga. The staff was friendly and prompt. The room was very nice and clean. The pool was also very nice. The breakfast spread was great although missing waffles. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    181
    36
    10
    9
See reviews for
298
207
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great Location. However, parking is $8 / day if you are not a Platinum Elite Rewards Member. The city of Chattanooga owns the hotel parking lot, so that is the "justification" to charge for parking...

Ask for balcony room if you want nice view of river. Of course, you'll be looking across at industrial sites and barges...

Room Tip: ask for balcony room if you want nice view of river. Of course, you'll be looking across at indu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PheasantTail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Such wonderful staff - lovely friendliness and courtesy for all we saw - desk, bar tender, breakfast staff, housekeeping - far above usual hospitality. We were greeted with genuine smiles accompanied with eagerness in asking if we needed anything and if everything was ok. The comfort of the bed, quality of pillows and linens, spaciousness of the suite with contemporary styling was exceptional. The setting with large patio and firepit on the banks of the Tennessee River was a terrific location with easy access to downtown sites and restaurants.
The breakfast was presented with much variety and well staffed so guests did not have to wait long for replenishing food. The staff handled the full occupancy with apparent ease and took no short cuts in making guests feel appreciated. High compliments to all!!! We would definitely look forward to staying in this property again!

Room Tip: ask for river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites over Presidents Day weekend. The hotel was full, including lots of families, but we never heard any noise from other rooms. The decor is contemporary and beautiful, and the rooms are spacious, with comfortable seating to gather and chat. We were a little surprised that the hotel was not actualy "downtown" and at first it seemed a little isolated, but it was actually a very short walk along the riverfront to the aquarium, Imax and lots of restaurants.
The hot breakfast was much better than usual in a hotel, and the staff was extraordinarly helpful and pleasant. With our family split between Ohio and Georgia, we would definitely stay here again, as we get togehter for family time and explore the family friendly sites in Chattanooga.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I recently spent 19 nights at this property, my first stay at this Spring Hill Suites. I am a frequent traveler (50-100 nights per year) and have stayed in 4 different properties in the Chattanooga over the previous few years. This is by far my favorite. The hotel itself is new and modern. The rooms are spacious with modern design and materials and include a sitting area, microwave and mini fridge. Breakfast is included in the rate and is in the upper end of the various free hotel breakfasts that I've had over the years. Even the coffee is decent, which is not always the case at hotels. There is also a bar in the lobby, with a nice selection of beers and liquor. Nice to have if you want to get some work done and get out of your room. The workout facility is average (it would be nice to have an exercise ball and a few mats) but it gets the job done. There is also a pool/hot tub and an outdoor seating area and firepit overlooking the river. And for the frequent travelers out there, you will recieve full Marriott points, not the half points you receive at the Residence Inn.

The best feature of the hotel for me was the attitiude of the staff: every staff member I encountered was extremely welcoming and accomodating. It really made a difference and helped this hotel to stand out for me.

The location was good, much better than the hotels located out by the Hamilton Place mall. It's a quick drive to the Whole Foods and dozens of places restaurants and bars. Perfect for the business traveler. My only caveat would be for families wanting to see the downtown sites... it's not quite as close to the aquarium and other downtown attractions as some of the other downtown hotels. If it's your goal to be able to walk to everyone downtown right from your hotel, you may want to consider one of the other properties a little closer to the action (although I understand that the waterfront business district will be expanding over the next few years right up to the edge of the property).

In short, a great hotel. Perhaps the best current option in the Chattanooga area for the business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you are looking for a clean hotel with a very contemporary feel then the SpringHill Suites is right for you. I loved the fact that we were tucked away on the banks of the Tennessee River but were in walking distance to all the major attractions that downtown Chattanooga has to offer. I also loved how clean and tidy our room was. One of the housekeeping staff members (Lucy) introduced herself and actually asked us if we needed anything. She really made us feel welcome. The bathroom was large with an over-sized shower. The room had a comfortable sofa, flat screen television, and even a desk area where you could set up your laptop if we wanted to. The bed was fluffy, clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub, as well as the swimming pool. There was also a fire pit on the patio with a beautiful view of the river. As an added bonus, we had a hot breakfast before we checked out the next morning. We plan on staying at SpringHill Suites again in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelee2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We are Marriott Rewards members and stay pretty much exclusively at Marriott properties. This was not one of our favorites.

The good---The hotel is new. It sits right on the river and they have a lovely patio overlooking the water. At night, they have a fire pit for guests. The breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful.

The bad--The location is off the beaten path. It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the aquarium. If you are looking to stay downtown, I would recommend the Residence Inn. The hotel sits adjacent to an industrial area so it is not that pretty. There are also some design flaws in the hotel. The bathroom is situated in the middle of the room. It has a glass door. While that looks really cool, it is not so great in the middle of the night when someone is going to the bathroom. Everyone gets woken up. The walls are also extremely thin. I could hear the conversation in the room next door to us. It also sounded like the 50 year flood when the people above us were taking a shower.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,278 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.8 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Property: SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing