We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We're very picky about where we stay and we chose this site because of the reviews. We found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Breakfast is served daily and the bar is open in the evening. Breakfast was better than most and actual plates and silverware were used. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located on the TN River and we enjoyed watching the river traffic. The city of Chattanooga operates the hotel parking and guest receive an $8 daily charge for parking. We enjoyed our stay and will return when we visit Chattanooga in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starfish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 804 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

We selected this hotel based on other reviews and were more than pleased with our stay. The price was great, our room was large, very clean and very well appointed. There is a very nice lobby area complete with a bar, open until 10 pm. Breakfast was better than average, served on real plates with real silverware, not plastic. The staff was exceptional, very friendly and helpful. There is the $8/day parking charge, but because our room rate was so good, this was not as annoying as at other properties that add on a parking charge. We will stay here again when we pass through Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cadp52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

If I tell you what a great place this was, you'll have to keep it a secret or it won't have room for you on your next Chattanooga visit. I lived in Chattanooga for years and was picky about where I did and did NOT want to stay on a recent visit. I knew I wanted a decent location convenient to the aquarium and amenities but I didn't want to be in the thick of it. Might be a trec for we ones, but the river is an enticing draw as is the river walk and this may be the only venue along side it. This place is brand new and definitely worth the gamble. Fresh and clean, incredibly attentive personnel, the fire pit and bar and free breakfast were worth the oh so reasonable price. Fresh minimalist - modern decor with spacious rooms and comfy crisp white bedding. There isn't a detail they missed and I was looking for faults and never found one. The only thing that could be improved would be free parking but the city owns their lot. Luxury at half the price and a secret worth sharing.

Room Tip: Waterfront or water view may enhance your stay.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JRH1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

-The bedding was Dirty. We had two separate rooms and two dirty blankets. The first room's blanket had a thick dark brown substance on it...The second had what appeared to be dried blood. Why? According to the manager - they are a "green" hotel. So apparently, they don't use bleach - but they almost must not use SOAP or WATER! She acknowledged that they didn't know what the first brown thick gunky spot was - but she did confirm that the second blanket was indeed dried blood! :(

We won't be back - EVER. We usually like Springhill Suites but this is disgusting. The manager had the nerves to say "If you're ever in Chattanooga - please stay with us!" Was she serious??? lol

-Also, upon arriving the check-in girl was extremely rude and demeaning to us. She could have also addressed the room issues in a more professional issue but didn't. In order to resolve the stained bloody sheets fiasco, she brought up a sheet that smelled really nasty and that was also stained - maybe that was payback for our complaint.

Please don't stay there. In fact, most places in the state had nasty reviews! Drive through as quickly as possible if you're on a road trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CC-ELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillGM37402, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

CC-ELL

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your recent stay. Unfortunately, we did not exceed your expectations as we strive to do with each and every guest. I have taken your feedback and have addressed the issues you mentioned accordingly. If you would like to discuss further, I can be reached at 423-834-9300.

Respectfully,
Jake Honegger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

It is a six month old hotel in a nice location, overlooking the river and at walking distance (probably not at night) from the surprisingly interesting and fun downtown Chattanooga. The hotel is a typical new generation SpringHill but has some nice ads on, such as a terrace with a big fireplace overlooking the river. As expected from a brand new property, everything is clean and working properly. Most rooms have a great view of the there was river and the mountain across. The young staff amply compensate some lack of experience with great enthusiasm. The price was reasonable, although there was an additional charge for parking which, based upon the location, I found unreasonable.

Room Tip: Most room on the second floor are for people with disabilities. The best rooms are on the top floor...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcopolo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for a cheerleading competition and they can be a tough bunch - straining even the most pleasant hotel staff. I can honestly say I have never stayed at a hotel where the staff so was nice and so helpful! The hotel common areas and the rooms were all nicely done and the rooms were large and clean. The morning breakfast service was great - approved by kids! We have always stayed right by the convention center for the cheer competition in years past so I was a bit concerned about the distance to the convention center, but turned out to only be minutes away from the hotel and the TN Aquarium is literally around the corner! My kids have already asked to stay here next year! We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaGirl60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice and fairly new unlike some of the older properties in Chatanooga. Would have given it a 5 but they don't have their restaurant open yet so I had to order in, no big deal. It is exactly what you would expect from a newer Marriott property.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,338 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $170 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing